Qualifying round

Group 1(Host country: Scotland)

1Czech Republic Czech Republic3201184146
2Scotland Scotland320110646
3Northern Ireland Northern Ireland32019816
4Montenegro Montenegro3003120-190

Group 2(Host country: Estonia)

1Norway Norway3300161159
2Romania Romania32017526
3Croatia Croatia310248-43
4Estonia Estonia3003114-130

Group 3(Host country: Ukraine)

1Finland Finland32106247
2Netherlands Netherlands32018266
3Slovakia Slovakia302159-42
4Ukraine Ukraine3012410-61

Group 4(Host country: Russia)

1Russia Russia33003039
2Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland3201132116
3Turkey Turkey31023213
4Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina3003116-150

Group 5(Host country: Moldova)

1Hungary Hungary3210152137
2Iceland Iceland3210132117
3Moldova Moldova3012112-111
4Latvia Latvia3012114-131

Group 6(Host country: Israel)

1Sweden Sweden3300141139
2Portugal Portugal32014316
3Serbia Serbia310236-33
4Israel Israel3003112-110

Group 7(Host country: Slovenia)

1Belgium Belgium3300130139
2Belarus Belarus32018626
3Slovenia Slovenia310211923
4Lithuania Lithuania3003017-170

Group 8(Host country: Poland)

1Austria Austria3300180189
2Poland Poland3201141136
3Azerbaijan Azerbaijan3102212-103
4Kazakhstan Kazakhstan3003021-210

Group 9(Host country: Bulgaria)

1Italy Italy3300211209
2Switzerland Switzerland3201195146
3Bulgaria Bulgaria3102217-153
4FYROM FYROM3003120-190

Group 10(Host country: Denmark)

1Denmark Denmark3210183157
2Greece Greece32106427
3Wales Wales310238-53
4Faroe Islands Faroe Islands3003214-120
Last updated: 23/09/2013 14:17 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   


Qualifying round

Elite round

Final tournament

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and an eight-team final tournament.

Qualifying round
The competition begins with one-venue four-team mini-tournaments, although the nations with the highest UEFA coefficient may be given byes to the second qualifying round. The winners and runners-up of the groups go through along with the required number of third-placed teams with the best record against the first and second-placed teams, to ensure there are 24 sides in the next phase.

Elite round
The 24 teams are drawn into six groups of four teams. The groups are played as one-venue mini-tournaments with the winners and the runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section progressing to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
The eight teams are split into two groups of four. The top two in each group go through to the knockout phase, beginning in the semi-finals.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after 80 minutes in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word and the UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.