Elite round

Group 1(Host country: Romania)

1Spain Spain3300132119
2Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland32017346
3Iceland Iceland310246-23
4Romania Romania3003114-130

Group 2(Host country: Austria)

1Austria Austria3300132119
2Greece Greece31115414
3Russia Russia311158-34
4Belarus Belarus3003312-90

Group 3(Host country: Portugal)

1Italy Italy32014316
2Portugal Portugal31203215
3Czech Republic Czech Republic31114224
4Denmark Denmark301215-41

Group 4(Host country: Northern Ireland)

1France France33006069
2Sweden Sweden31114314
3Poland Poland311135-24
4Northern Ireland Northern Ireland300305-50

Group 5(Host country: Hungary)

1Scotland Scotland32017526
2Norway Norway320113496
3Finland Finland310247-33
4Hungary Hungary3102513-83

Group 6(Host country: Germany)

1Germany Germany32107077
2Belgium Belgium31112204
3Netherlands Netherlands31113214
4Switzerland Switzerland3012210-81
Last updated: 26/11/2013 11:59 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   


Qualifying round

Elite round

Final tournament

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and an eight-team final tournament.

Qualifying round
The competition begins with one-venue four-team mini-tournaments, although the nations with the highest UEFA coefficient may be given byes to the second qualifying round. The winners and runners-up of the groups go through along with the required number of third-placed teams with the best record against the first and second-placed teams, to ensure there are 24 sides in the next phase.

Elite round
The 24 teams are drawn into six groups of four teams. The groups are played as one-venue mini-tournaments with the winners and the runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section progressing to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
The eight teams are split into two groups of four. The top two in each group go through to the knockout phase, beginning in the semi-finals.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after 80 minutes in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word and the UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.