Qualifying round

Group 1(Host country: Bulgaria)

0Bulgaria Bulgaria00000000
0England England00000000
0Moldova Moldova00000000
0Russia Russia00000000

Group 2(Host country: Estonia)

0Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina00000000
0Estonia Estonia00000000
0Finland Finland00000000
0Poland Poland00000000

Group 3(Host country: Hungary)

0Azerbaijan Azerbaijan00000000
0Hungary Hungary00000000
0Portugal Portugal00000000
0Switzerland Switzerland00000000

Group 4(Host country: Serbia)

0Lithuania Lithuania00000000
0Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland00000000
0Romania Romania00000000
0Serbia Serbia00000000

Group 5(Host country: Austria)

0Austria Austria00000000
0Czech Republic Czech Republic00000000
0Northern Ireland Northern Ireland00000000
0Ukraine Ukraine00000000

Group 6(Host country: Croatia)

0Croatia Croatia00000000
0Montenegro Montenegro00000000
0Scotland Scotland00000000
0Sweden Sweden00000000

Group 7(Host country: Latvia)

0Belarus Belarus00000000
0Belgium Belgium00000000
0Latvia Latvia00000000
0Wales Wales00000000

Group 8(Host country: FYROM)

0Denmark Denmark00000000
0FYROM FYROM00000000
0Kazakhstan Kazakhstan00000000
0Turkey Turkey00000000

Group 9(Host country: Faroe Islands)

0Faroe Islands Faroe Islands00000000
0Greece Greece00000000
0Italy Italy00000000
0Norway Norway00000000

Group 10(Host country: Slovenia)

0Israel Israel00000000
0Netherlands Netherlands00000000
0Slovakia Slovakia00000000
0Slovenia Slovenia00000000
Last updated: 18/09/2014 19:14 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Pts: Points   


First qualifying round

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and an eight-team final tournament.

Qualifying round
The competition begins with one-venue four-team mini-tournaments, although the nations with the highest UEFA coefficient may be given byes to the second qualifying round. The winners and runners-up of the groups go through along with the required number of third-placed teams with the best record against the first and second-placed teams, to ensure there are 24 sides in the next phase.

Elite round
The 24 teams are drawn into six groups of four teams. The groups are played as one-venue mini-tournaments with the winners and the runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section progressing to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
The eight teams are split into two groups of four. The top two in each group go through to the knockout phase, beginning in the semi-finals.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after 80 minutes in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word and the UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.