Qualifying round

Group 3(Host country: Hungary)

1Switzerland Switzerland330010199
2Hungary Hungary32015416
3Portugal Portugal310234-13
4Azerbaijan Azerbaijan3003110-90


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 19/06/2015 15:51 CET


11 October 2014
Referee: Julia-Stefanie Baier (AUT) – Stadium: Bük, Buk (HUN)
10/14/2014 09:33:09
Referee: Eliska Kramlova (CZE) – Stadium: Király Sportcentre, Szombathely (HUN)
10/14/2014 09:32:53
13 October 2014
Referee: Dimitrina Milkova (BUL) – Stadium: Király Sportcentre, Szombathely (HUN)
10/15/2014 10:45:30
Referee: Eliska Kramlova (CZE) – Stadium: Bük, Buk (HUN)
10/14/2014 10:08:40
16 October 2014
Referee: Julia-Stefanie Baier (AUT) – Stadium: Király Sportcentre, Szombathely (HUN)
10/17/2014 10:10:08
Referee: Dimitrina Milkova (BUL) – Stadium: Bük, Buk (HUN)
10/17/2014 11:05:00
Last updated: 19/06/2015 15:51 CET


Qualifying round

Elite round

Final tournament

Iceland 2015

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and an eight-team final tournament.

Qualifying round
The competition begins with one-venue four-team mini-tournaments, although the nations with the highest UEFA coefficient may be given byes to the second qualifying round. The winners and runners-up of the groups go through along with the required number of third-placed teams with the best record against the first and second-placed teams, to ensure there are 24 sides in the next phase.

Elite round
The 24 teams are drawn into six groups of four teams. The groups are played as one-venue mini-tournaments with the winners and the runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section progressing to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
The eight teams are split into two groups of four. The top two in each group go through to the knockout phase, beginning in the semi-finals.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after 80 minutes in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.

  • © 1998-2015 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word and the UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.