Qualifying round

Group 1(Host country: Israel)

1Denmark Denmark3300122109
2Switzerland Switzerland32015416
3Slovakia Slovakia310229-73
4Israel Israel300304-40

Group 2(Host country: Greece)

0Greece Greece00000000
0Malta Malta00000000
0Montenegro Montenegro00000000
0Sweden Sweden00000000

Group 3(Host country: Hungary)

0Azerbaijan Azerbaijan00000000
0Estonia Estonia00000000
0Hungary Hungary00000000
0Poland Poland00000000

Group 4(Host country: Moldova)

0Bulgaria Bulgaria00000000
0Moldova Moldova00000000
0Netherlands Netherlands00000000
0Norway Norway00000000

Group 5(Host country: Portugal)

0Finland Finland00000000
0Georgia Georgia00000000
0Italy Italy00000000
0Portugal Portugal00000000

Group 6(Host country: Scotland)

0Croatia Croatia00000000
0France France00000000
0Kazakhstan Kazakhstan00000000
0Scotland Scotland00000000

Group 7(Host country: Latvia)

0Germany Germany00000000
0Latvia Latvia00000000
0Turkey Turkey00000000
0Wales Wales00000000

Group 8(Host country: Lithuania)

0England England00000000
0Lithuania Lithuania00000000
0Russia Russia00000000
0Slovenia Slovenia00000000

Group 9(Host country: Serbia)

1Serbia Serbia21102114
2Romania Romania21011103
3Belgium Belgium21014133
4Ukraine Ukraine201115-41

Group 10(Host country: Republic of Ireland)

0Belarus Belarus00000000
0Faroe Islands Faroe Islands00000000
0Iceland Iceland00000000
0Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland00000000

Group 11(Host country: FYR Macedonia)

0Austria Austria00000000
0Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina00000000
0FYR Macedonia FYR Macedonia00000000
0Northern Ireland Northern Ireland00000000


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 29/09/2016 08:35 CET


First qualifying round

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and an eight-team final tournament.

Qualifying round
The competition begins with one-venue four-team mini-tournaments, although the nations with the highest UEFA coefficient may be given byes to the second qualifying round. The winners and runners-up of the groups go through along with the required number of third-placed teams with the best record against the first and second-placed teams, to ensure there are 24 sides in the next phase.

Elite round
The 24 teams are drawn into six groups of four teams. The groups are played as one-venue mini-tournaments with the winners and the runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section progressing to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
The eight teams are split into two groups of four. The top two in each group go through to the knockout phase, beginning in the semi-finals.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after 80 minutes in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.