Qualifying round

Group 1(Host country: Poland)

Faroe Islands Faroe Islands00000000
Poland Poland00000000
Switzerland Switzerland00000000
Ukraine Ukraine00000000

Group 2(Host country: Latvia)

England England00000000
Latvia Latvia00000000
Scotland Scotland00000000
Slovakia Slovakia00000000

Group 3(Host country: Azerbaijan)

Azerbaijan Azerbaijan00000000
Iceland Iceland00000000
Montenegro Montenegro00000000
Spain Spain00000000

Group 4(Host country: Bosnia and Herzegovina)

1Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland11001013
2Greece Greece10101101
2Romania Romania10101101
4Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina100101-10

Group 5(Host country: Denmark)

1France France1100120123
2Denmark Denmark11002023
3Wales Wales100102-20
4Kazakhstan Kazakhstan1001012-120

Group 6(Host country: Sweden)

Croatia Croatia00000000
Israel Israel00000000
Russia Russia00000000
Sweden Sweden00000000

Group 7(Host country: Estonia)

Czech Republic Czech Republic00000000
Estonia Estonia00000000
Netherlands Netherlands00000000
Turkey Turkey00000000

Group 8(Host country: Hungary)

1Norway Norway2200140146
2Hungary Hungary22008086
3Bulgaria Bulgaria2002010-100
4Moldova Moldova2002012-120

Group 9(Host country: Serbia)

1Serbia Serbia2200110116
2Belgium Belgium2200100106
3Belarus Belarus200209-90
4FYR Macedonia FYR Macedonia2002012-120

Group 10(Host country: Portugal)

1Austria Austria1100130133
2Portugal Portugal11002113
3Northern Ireland Northern Ireland100112-10
4Georgia Georgia1001013-130

Group 11(Host country: Slovenia)

Finland Finland00000000
Italy Italy00000000
Malta Malta00000000
Slovenia Slovenia00000000


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 26/09/2017 18:12 CET


First qualifying round

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and an eight-team final tournament.

Qualifying round
The competition begins with one-venue four-team mini-tournaments. The top two in each group plus a certain number of third-placed teams with the best record against the leading pair in their group, depending on the number of entries, join possible top seeds given byes in the elite round.

Elite round
The 28 teams are drawn into seven groups of four. The groups are played as one-venue mini-tournaments with the winners progressing to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
The eight teams are split into two groups of four. The top two in each group go through to the knockout phase, beginning in the semi-finals.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after 80 minutes in a knockout match, can be found in the official competition regulations.