20 October 2012
Referee: Sharon Sluyts (BEL) – Stadium: Lindabrunn, Lindabrunn (AUT)
10/22/2012 08:22:10
Referee: Elia Martinez (ESP) – Stadium: Gigant, Krymsk (RUS)
10/22/2012 07:46:21
Referee: Eleni Lampadariou (GRE) – Stadium: Guldager, Esbjerg (DEN)
10/20/2012 16:41:31
Referee: Sara Persson (SWE) – Stadium: World Wonder Football Centre 2, Antalya (TUR)
10/22/2012 08:04:06
Referee: Sandra Bastos (POR) – Stadium: Rohonci Út, Szombathely (HUN)
10/22/2012 08:22:10
Poland0-2Northern Ireland
Referee: Ana Jovanović (SRB) – Stadium: Bük, Buk (HUN)
10/22/2012 08:21:56
Ukraine10-0Faroe Islands
Referee: Sjoukje de Jong (NED) – Stadium: Sv. Josip Radnik, Sesvete (CRO)
10/22/2012 08:22:06
Referee: Simona Ghisletta (SUI) – Stadium: Albena 1, Albena (BUL)
10/22/2012 08:21:59
Referee: Cristina Bujor (ROU) – Stadium: Kaliakra, Kavarna (BUL)
10/22/2012 08:21:57
Referee: Olga Tanschi (MDA) – Stadium: Gigant, Krymsk (RUS)
10/22/2012 08:21:56
Czech Republic6-1Bosnia and Herzegovina
Referee: Anastasia Pustovoitova (RUS) – Stadium: Asim Ferhatović, Sarajevo (BIH)
10/22/2012 08:21:56
Referee: Eszter Urban (HUN) – Stadium: SRC Slavija, Sarajevo (BIH)
10/22/2012 08:22:10
Republic of Ireland3-0Cyprus
Referee: Riem Hussein (GER) – Stadium: Gradski Stadion, Indjija (SRB)
10/22/2012 08:21:22
Referee: Dimitrina Milkova (BUL) – Stadium: FK Srem, Jakovo (SRB)
10/22/2012 08:21:22
Referee: Dilan Gökçek (TUR) – Stadium: Alpenstadion Gloggnitz, Gloggnitz (AUT)
10/22/2012 08:22:00
Referee: Karolina Radzik-Johan (POL) – Stadium: World of Wonders Football Centre, Antalya (TUR)
10/22/2012 08:04:06
Referee: Rhona Daly (IRL) – Stadium: Sport og Event Park Esbjerg, Esbjerg (DEN)
10/22/2012 08:04:06
Referee: Justyna Zajac (POL) – Stadium: Siget, Zagreb (CRO)
10/22/2012 08:04:06
Referee: Kadriye Gökcek (TUR) – Stadium: SC Cham, Eizmos (SUI)
10/22/2012 08:21:56
Referee: Marte Sørø (NOR) – Stadium: Kleinfeld, Kriens (SUI)
10/22/2012 08:22:07

Last updated: 26/09/2013 11:37 CET

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and the finals.

Qualifying round
The qualifying round, played in September, is made up of 11 groups of four teams playing in one-venue mini-tournaments. The 11 group winners and ten best runners-up progress to join three top seeds: Germany, England and Spain.

Elite round
In the elite round, played in April, those 24 teams go into six mini-tournament groups of four. The group winners and the runners-up with the best record against the sides first and third in their pool join the hosts at the finals.

Final tournament
At the final tournament the contenders are split into two groups of four, the top two progressing to the semi-finals, with the showpiece to follow.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.

  • © 1998-2015 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.