All times CET

Matchday 4 : 31 March 2012

31 March 2012

Referee: Morag Pirie (SCO) – Stadium: Complexo Desportivo da Tocha, Tocha (POR)
Czech Republic3-2Portugal
Referee: Simona Ghisletta (SUI) – Stadium: Municipal Sergio Conceicao, Coimbra (POR)
Sweden3-0Northern Ireland
Referee: Amy Rayner (ENG) – Stadium: Behrn, Orebro (SWE)
Referee: Dimitrina Milkova (BUL) – Stadium: Tunavallen, Eskilstuna (SWE)
Referee: Gordana Kuzmanović (SRB) – Stadium: RKSV Nuenen, Nuenen (NED)
Referee: Linn Andersson (SWE) – Stadium: Kozakken Boys, Werkendam (NED)
Referee: Elia Martinez (ESP) – Stadium: Suvača, Pecinci (SRB)
Republic of Ireland0-2Serbia
Referee: Zuzana Kováčová (SVK) – Stadium: FK Srem, Jakovo (SRB)
Referee: Riem Hussein (GER) – Stadium: Sputnik-Sport, Sochi (RUS)
Referee: Lina Lehtovaara (FIN) – Stadium: Sputnik-Sport, Sochi (RUS)
Referee: Anastasia Pustovoitova (RUS) – Stadium: Rapid Solicitors Stadium, North Ferriby (ENG)
Referee: Knarik Grigoryan (ARM) – Stadium: Glanford Park, Scunthorpe (ENG)

Matchday 5 : 2-3 April 2012

Matchday 6 : 5 April 2012

Last updated: 22/06/2018 11:50 CET

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and the finals.

Qualifying round
The qualifying round, played in autumn, is made up of groups of four teams playing in one-venue mini-tournaments. The group winners and runners-up plus a certain number of the third-placed teams with the best record against the top two in their section join possible top seeds (both depending on the number of entries) in the 28-team elite round.

Elite round
In the elite round, played in spring, those 8 teams go into seven mini-tournament groups of four. The group winners join the hosts at the finals.

Final tournament
At the final tournament the contenders are split into two groups of four, the top two progressing to the semis, with the final to follow. In odd-numbered years the competition acts as a qualifier for the following year's FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup (ie the 2017 EURO led to the 2018 World Cup).

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.