First qualifying round

Group 3(Host country: Croatia)

1Ukraine Ukraine3210121117
2Belgium Belgium32105057
3Croatia Croatia31025413
4Faroe Islands Faroe Islands3003118-170
Last updated: 01/02/2013 22:17 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   


20 October 2012
Ukraine10-0Faroe Islands
Referee: Sjoukje de Jong (NED) – Stadium: Sv. Josip Radnik, Sesvete (CRO)
10/22/2012 08:22:06
Referee: Justyna Zajac (POL) – Stadium: Siget, Zagreb (CRO)
10/22/2012 08:04:06
22 October 2012
Referee: Justyna Zajac (POL) – Stadium: Lučko, Zagreb (CRO)
10/23/2012 07:36:33
Faroe Islands0-4Belgium
Referee: Olga Zadinová (CZE) – Stadium: NK HASK, Zagreb (CRO)
10/23/2012 07:36:32
25 October 2012
Referee: Sjoukje de Jong (NED) – Stadium: Sport Centre Rudeš, Zagreb (CRO)
10/25/2012 15:10:08
Croatia4-1Faroe Islands
Referee: Olga Zadinová (CZE) – Stadium: SRC Velika Gorika, Velika Gorica (CRO)
10/25/2012 18:15:10
Last updated: 01/02/2013 22:17 CET


First qualifying round

Second qualifying round

Final tournament

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and the finals.

Qualifying round
The qualifying round, played in September, is made up of 11 groups of four teams playing in one-venue mini-tournaments. The 11 group winners and ten best runners-up progress to join three top seeds: Germany, England and Spain.

Elite round
In the elite round, played in April, those 24 teams go into six mini-tournament groups of four. The group winners and the runners-up with the best record against the sides first and third in their pool join the hosts at the finals.

Final tournament
At the final tournament the contenders are split into two groups of four, the top two progressing to the semi-finals, with the showpiece to follow.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.