2018 #WU19EURO in Switzerland: all you need to know

Switzerland will stage the 2018 Women's U19 EURO from 18 to 30 July, the first nation to twice host the eight-team tournament.

UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship trophy

Switzerland will host the 2018 UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship, becoming the first nation to stage the eight-team final tournament more than once – it was the venue for Germany's 2006 triumph.

The competition will be played from 18 to 30 July, with seven qualifiers joining the hosts in the finals.

Group A: Switzerland (hosts), Norway, Spain (holders), France
Group B: Netherlands, Denmark, Germany, Italy

Group stage: 18, 21 & 24 July
Semi-finals: 27 July
Final: 30 July

Arena Biel/Bienne Arena, Biel/Bienne (three group games, both semi-finals, final)
Stadion Niedermatten, Wohlen (three group games)
Stade Municipal, Yverdon-les-Bains (three group games)
Stadion Herti Allmend, Zug (three group games)

Tickets can be booked here. Entry is free for the group stage. For the semi-finals and final there are options costing CHF10 or CHF20.

Full schedule (times CET)

Group stage

Wednesday 18 July
Group A
Spain v Norway: 15:00, Wohlen
Switzerland v France: 18:15, Wohlen
Group B
Germany v Denmark: 15:00, Biel/Bienne
Netherlands v Italy: 18:15, Biel/Bienne

Saturday 21 July
Group A
Norway v France: 15:00, Zug
Switzerland v Spain: 18:15, Zug
Group B
Denmark v Italy: 15:00, Yverdon-les-Bains
Netherlands v Germany: 18:15, Yverdon-les-Bains

Tuesday 24 July
Group A
Norway v Switzerland: 18:15, Wohlen
France v Spain: 18:15, Zug
Group B
Denmark v Netherlands: 18:15, Biel/Bienne
Italy v Germany: 18:15, Yverdon-les-Bains

Knockout phase

Friday 27 July:
Semi-final: 14:00, Biel/Bienne
Semi-final: 18:15, Biel/Bienne

Monday 30 July:
Final: 18:15, Biel/Bienne