All times CET
15 July 2014
Referee: Zuzana Kováčová (SVK) – Stadium: Sarpsborg, Sarpsborg (NOR)
07/15/2014 19:58:59
Referee: Séverine Zinck (FRA) – Stadium: Strømmen, Strommen (NOR)
07/15/2014 20:27:29
Referee: Sofia Karagiorgi (CYP) – Stadium: Tønsberg Gressbane stadium, Tønsberg (NOR)
07/16/2014 08:09:51
Republic of Ireland1-0Spain
Referee: Karolina Radzik-Johan (POL) – Stadium: UKI Arena, Jessheim (NOR)
07/15/2014 20:02:29
18 July 2014
Referee: Sofia Karagiorgi (CYP) – Stadium: Tønsberg Gressbane stadium, Tønsberg (NOR)
07/18/2014 20:07:53
Referee: Karolina Radzik-Johan (POL) – Stadium: UKI Arena, Jessheim (NOR)
07/18/2014 20:07:21
England1-2Republic of Ireland
Referee: Anastasia Pustovoitova (RUS) – Stadium: Nedre Eiker, Mjondalen (NOR)
07/18/2014 19:57:33
Referee: Marija Kurtes (GER) – Stadium: Strømmen, Strommen (NOR)
07/18/2014 20:23:15
21 July 2014
Referee: Anastasia Pustovoitova (RUS) – Stadium: Sarpsborg, Sarpsborg (NOR)
07/21/2014 19:57:50
Referee: Marija Kurtes (GER) – Stadium: Mjøndalen Stadion, Mjondalen (NOR)
07/21/2014 20:04:05
Referee: Séverine Zinck (FRA) – Stadium: Strømmen Stadion, Strommen (NOR)
07/21/2014 20:19:40
Sweden1-2Republic of Ireland
Referee: Zuzana Kováčová (SVK) – Stadium: UKI Arena, Jessheim (NOR)
07/21/2014 19:57:31

Last updated: 22/05/2018 11:57 CET

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and the finals.

Qualifying round
The qualifying round, played in autumn, is made up of groups of four teams playing in one-venue mini-tournaments. The group winners and runners-up plus a certain number of the third-placed teams with the best record against the top two in their section join possible top seeds (both depending on the number of entries) in the 28-team elite round.

Elite round
In the elite round, played in spring, those 8 teams go into seven mini-tournament groups of four. The group winners join the hosts at the finals.

Final tournament
At the final tournament the contenders are split into two groups of four, the top two progressing to the semis, with the final to follow. In odd-numbered years the competition acts as a qualifier for the following year's FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup (ie the 2017 EURO led to the 2018 World Cup).

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.