Final tournament - Group stage

  • Group detail:

  • A
  • B

Group B(Host country: Norway)

1Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland33005239
2Spain Spain32014136
3Sweden Sweden310234-13
4England England300316-50
Last updated: 23/07/2014 11:10 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   


15 July 2014
Referee: Sofia Karagiorgi (CYP) – Stadium: Tønsberg Gressbane stadium, Tønsberg (NOR)
07/16/2014 08:09:51
Republic of Ireland1-0Spain
Referee: Karolina Radzik-Johan (POL) – Stadium: UKI Arena, Jessheim (NOR)
07/15/2014 20:02:29
18 July 2014
England1-2Republic of Ireland
Referee: Anastasia Pustovoitova (RUS) – Stadium: Nedre Eiker, Mjondalen (NOR)
07/18/2014 19:57:33
Referee: Marija Kurtes (GER) – Stadium: Strømmen, Strommen (NOR)
07/18/2014 20:23:15
21 July 2014
Referee: Séverine Zinck (FRA) – Stadium: Strømmen Stadion, Strommen (NOR)
07/21/2014 20:19:40
Sweden1-2Republic of Ireland
Referee: Zuzana Kováčová (SVK) – Stadium: UKI Arena, Jessheim (NOR)
07/21/2014 19:57:31
Last updated: 23/07/2014 11:10 CET


Qualifying round

Elite round

Final tournament

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and the finals.

Qualifying round
The qualifying round, played in September, is made up of 11 groups of four teams playing in one-venue mini-tournaments. The group winners and runners-up progress to join the two seeds: England and Spain.

Elite round
In the elite round, played in April, those 24 teams go into six mini-tournament groups of four. The group winners and the runners-up with the best record against the sides first and third in their pool join the hosts at the finals.

Final tournament
At the final tournament the contenders are split into two groups of four, the top two progressing to the semi-finals, with the showpiece to follow.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.