Elite round

Group 1(Host country: Hungary)

Belgium Belgium00000000
Hungary Hungary00000000
Russia Russia00000000
Spain Spain00000000

Group 2(Host country: Turkey)

1England England3300120129
2Denmark Denmark320110286
3Turkey Turkey3012210-81
4Czech Republic Czech Republic3012214-121

Group 3(Host country: Netherlands)

1Netherlands Netherlands3210100107
2France France32107167
3Portugal Portugal301229-71
4Slovenia Slovenia3012110-91

Group 4(Host country: Republic of Ireland)

1Scotland Scotland33009279
2Finland Finland32019366
3Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland310245-13
4Ukraine Ukraine3003012-120

Group 5(Host country: Norway)

1Italy Italy32015326
2Norway Norway31115414
3Sweden Sweden31114404
4Serbia Serbia310225-33

Group 6(Host country: Germany)

Germany Germany00000000
Iceland Iceland00000000
Poland Poland00000000
Switzerland Switzerland00000000


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 21/04/2017 09:28 CET



Elite round

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and the finals.

Qualifying round
The qualifying round, played in September, is made up of 11 groups of four teams playing in one-venue mini-tournaments. The group winners plus the ten runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section advancing to the elite round alongside three nations given byes, seeds France, England and Germany.

Elite round
In the elite round, played in April, those 24 teams go into six mini-tournament groups of four. The group winners and the runners-up with the best record against the sides first and third in their pool join the hosts at the finals.

Final tournament
At the final tournament the contenders are split into two groups of four, the top two progressing to the semis, with the final to follow. In odd-numbered years the competition acts as a qualifier for the following year's FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup (ie the 2017 EURO will lead to the 2018 World Cup).

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.