Final tournament - Group stage

  • Group detail:

  • A
  • B

Group A(Host country: Northern Ireland)

1Germany Germany3300110119
2Spain Spain32013216
3Scotland Scotland301215-41
4Northern Ireland Northern Ireland301219-81


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 15/08/2017 10:22 CET


8 August 2017
Referee: Olga Tereshko (BLR) Stadium: Windsor Park, Belfast (NIR)
08/09/2017 09:15:10
Northern Ireland0-2Spain
Referee: Justina Lavrenovaite (LTU) Stadium: Windsor Park, Belfast (NIR)
08/09/2017 09:09:34
11 August 2017
Referee: Barbara Poxhofer (AUT) Stadium: Shamrock Park, Portadown (NIR)
08/13/2017 10:14:43
Northern Ireland1-1Scotland
Referee: Marte Sørø (NOR) Stadium: Mourneview Park, Lurgan (NIR)
08/13/2017 10:11:03
14 August 2017
Referee: Petra Pavlikova (SVK) Stadium: Mourneview Park, Lurgan (NIR)
08/15/2017 09:27:50
Germany6-0Northern Ireland
Referee: Silvia Domingos (POR) Stadium: The Showgrounds, Ballymena (NIR)
08/15/2017 09:22:19
Last updated: 15/08/2017 10:22 CET



Elite round

Final tournament

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and the finals.

Qualifying round
The qualifying round, played in September, is made up of 11 groups of four teams playing in one-venue mini-tournaments. The group winners plus the ten runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section advancing to the elite round alongside three nations given byes, seeds France, England and Germany.

Elite round
In the elite round, played in April, those 24 teams go into six mini-tournament groups of four. The group winners and the runners-up with the best record against the sides first and third in their pool join the hosts at the finals.

Final tournament
At the final tournament the contenders are split into two groups of four, the top two progressing to the semis, with the final to follow. In odd-numbered years the competition acts as a qualifier for the following year's FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup (ie the 2017 EURO will lead to the 2018 World Cup).

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.