Elite Round Draw

Nyon - - your local time

Women's Under-19 elite round draw

The elite round draw splits 28 teams into seven groups of four to produce seven sides to join hosts Switzerland in the 2018 final tournament.

Elite round draw
Group 1 (5–11 June):
Norway, Poland*, Iceland, Greece

Group 2 (3–9 April): England, Germany, Slovakia*, Israel

Group 3 (4–10 April): France, Belgium, Finland*, Azerbaijan

Group 4 (2–8 April): Spain (holders), Austria, Republic of Ireland*, Turkey

Group 5 (4–10 April): Netherlands, Hungary*, Sweden, Slovenia

Group 6 (2–8 April): Denmark, Serbia, Portugal*, Wales

Group 7 (2–8 April): Czech Republic, Italy, Russia, Scotland*


11:00CET, 24 November, Nyon

2013/14 UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship elite round draw

Draw procedure

  • There are four seeding pots in accordance with the coefficient ranking list, with the seven countries with the highest coefficients in Pot A, the next seven in Pot B, and so on.
  • No qualifying round group winners can meet the runners-up from their section. There is no such restriction for the four best third-placed finishers (marked *). Any other restrictions will be confirmed ahead of the draw.
  • Each group comprises one team from each pot, with hosts then appointed to hold the mini-tournaments to be played between 210 April or 412 June.
  • The seven group winners qualify to join hosts Switzerland in the finals from 18 to 30 July.

The pots
Pot A:
Netherlands, France, Czech Republic, Spain (holders), Denmark, Norway, England

Pot B: Germany, Hungary, Austria, Poland, Serbia, Italy, Belgium

Pot C: Iceland, Sweden, Portugal, Republic of Ireland, Slovakia, Finland, Russia

Pot D: Slovenia, Turkey, Wales*, Scotland*, Azerbaijan, Greece*, Israel*

*Four third-placed sides with the best record against the top two in their group.

Bye to finals: Switzerland (hosts)