Qualifying round

Group 1

1Germany Germany77004724521
2Russia Russia4301710-39
3Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland42118447
4Slovakia Slovakia5104213-113
4Slovenia Slovenia5104425-213
6Croatia Croatia5014115-141

Group 2

1Spain Spain76103423219
2Italy Italy6411145913
3Czech Republic Czech Republic4112610-44
3Romania Romania511310554
5Estonia Estonia3102311-83
6FYROM FYROM5005236-340

Group 3

1Switzerland Switzerland65102912816
2Iceland Iceland430111389
3Israel Israel420257-26
4Denmark Denmark41217345
5Serbia Serbia5113615-94
6Malta Malta5005029-290

Group 4

1Scotland Scotland66002532218
2Sweden Sweden44001201212
3Poland Poland52039816
4Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina5023212-102
4Faroe Islands Faroe Islands5023319-162
4Northern Ireland Northern Ireland502309-92

Group 5

1Netherlands Netherlands75113643216
2Norway Norway55002031715
3Belgium Belgium74122291313
4Portugal Portugal5302141319
5Albania Albania7106336-333
6Greece Greece7007232-300

Group 6

1England England55002902915
2Wales Wales5311104610
3Ukraine Ukraine32106247
4Belarus Belarus420210916
5Turkey Turkey5104419-153
6Montenegro Montenegro6006429-250

Group 7

1France France66004123918
2Finland Finland55001311215
3Austria Austria630316979
4Hungary Hungary5203812-46
5Bulgaria Bulgaria6015239-371
5Kazakhstan Kazakhstan6015219-171
Last updated: 23/04/2014 15:20 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Pts: Points   



Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup comprises two group stages and a play-off round.

Preliminary round
The eight lower-ranked nations are drawn into two four-team mini-tournaments played from 4 to 9 April 2013. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the countries and each team plays one another once with the group winners and runners-up progressing.

Group stage
Those four teams join the remaining 38 entrants in seven groups of six nations drawn on 16 April 2013 and played from 20/21 September 2013 to 17 September 2014 on a home-and-away basis. The seven group winners qualify for the finals. The four runners-up with the best record against the sides first, third, fourth and fifth in their groups go into the play-offs for the remaining UEFA berth in Canada.

The two contenders with the best coefficient will be drawn against the other two teams in the first round, played over two legs on 25/26 and 29/30 October 2014. The two winners then meet on 22/23 and 26/27 November 2014 to decide the final qualifiers.

Twenty-four teams, including the eight European qualifiers, will compete in Canada in the summer of 2015.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.