Qualifying round

Group 4

1Sweden Sweden1050050010003213130
2Scotland Scotland104014018023782924
3Poland Poland103022125142014616
4Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina10212023235719-129
5Northern Ireland Northern Ireland10113014127319-165
6Faroe Islands Faroe Islands10023005028341-382
Last updated: 20/01/2015 12:03 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Draw   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Pts: Points   


21 September 2013
Referee: Kateryna Monzul (UKR) – Stadium: Malmö New Stadium, Malmo (SWE)
08/28/2014 17:02:33
22 September 2013
Faroe Islands2-7Scotland
Referee: Sandra Bastos (POR) – Stadium: Tórsvøllur, Torshavn (FRO)
08/28/2014 17:02:33
26 September 2013
Poland6-0Faroe Islands
Referee: Petra Chudá (SVK) – Stadium: Stadion Oporowska, Wroclaw (POL)
08/28/2014 17:02:33
Scotland7-0Bosnia and Herzegovina
Referee: Dilan Gökçek (TUR) – Stadium: Fir Park, Motherwell (SCO)
08/28/2014 17:02:34
26 October 2013
Bosnia and Herzegovina0-1Sweden
Referee: Olga Zadinová (CZE) – Stadium: Bilino Polje, Zenica (BIH)
08/28/2014 17:02:48
Scotland2-0Northern Ireland
Referee: Cristina Dorcioman (ROU) – Stadium: Fir Park, Motherwell (SCO)
08/28/2014 17:02:34
30 October 2013
Northern Ireland0-0Bosnia and Herzegovina
Referee: Monica Larsen (NOR) – Stadium: Mourneview Park, Lurgan (NIR)
05/20/2015 10:28:49
31 October 2013
Referee: Carina Vitulano (ITA) – Stadium: Groclin Dyskobolia, Grodzisk Wielkopolski (POL)
02/09/2015 14:20:24
Sweden5-0Faroe Islands
Referee: Mihaela Gurdon Basimamović (CRO) – Stadium: Gamla Ullevi, Gothenburg (SWE)
08/28/2014 17:00:49
23 November 2013
Northern Ireland0-3Poland
Referee: Jana Adámková (CZE) – Stadium: Mourneview Park, Lurgan (NIR)
05/20/2015 10:28:50
5 April 2014
Referee: Zuzana Kováčová (SVK) – Stadium: Fir Park, Motherwell (SCO)
08/28/2014 17:01:04
Faroe Islands1-1Bosnia and Herzegovina
Referee: Simona Ghisletta (SUI) – Stadium: Tórsvøllur, Torshavn (FRO)
08/28/2014 17:01:04
Northern Ireland0-4Sweden
Referee: Gyöngyi Gaál (HUN) – Stadium: Shamrock Park, Portadown (NIR)
08/28/2014 17:01:19
10 April 2014
Bosnia and Herzegovina1-3Scotland
Referee: Stéphanie Frappart (FRA) – Stadium: Bilino Polje, Zenica (BIH)
08/28/2014 17:01:20
Faroe Islands0-0Northern Ireland
Referee: Gordana Kuzmanović (SRB) – Stadium: Tórsvøllur, Torshavn (FRO)
08/28/2014 17:01:20
8 May 2014
Faroe Islands0-3Poland
Referee: Floarea Ionescu (ROU) – Stadium: Toftir, Toftir (FRO)
04/29/2015 09:19:44
Sweden3-0Northern Ireland
Referee: Anastasia Pustovoitova (RUS) – Stadium: Växjö Arena, Vaxjo (SWE)
08/28/2014 17:01:33
14 June 2014
Bosnia and Herzegovina1-0Northern Ireland
Referee: Marija Kurtes (GER) – Stadium: Bilino Polje, Zenica (BIH)
08/28/2014 17:01:48
Referee: Bibiana Steinhaus (GER) – Stadium: Fir Park, Motherwell (SCO)
08/28/2014 17:01:34
18 June 2014
Bosnia and Herzegovina1-1Poland
Referee: Rhona Daly (IRL) – Stadium: Bilino Polje, Zenica (BIH)
08/28/2014 17:01:48
19 June 2014
Faroe Islands0-5Sweden
Referee: Sofia Karagiorgi (CYP) – Stadium: Tórsvøllur, Torshavn (FRO)
08/28/2014 17:01:49
Northern Ireland0-2Scotland
Referee: Olga Zadinová (CZE) – Stadium: Solitude, Belfast (NIR)
08/28/2014 17:01:49
20 August 2014
Bosnia and Herzegovina2-0Faroe Islands
Referee: Tania Fernandes Morais (LUX) – Stadium: Bilino Polje, Zenica (BIH)
08/28/2014 17:01:49
21 August 2014
Referee: Stéphanie Frappart (FRA) – Stadium: Stadion Miejski im. Kazimierza Deyny, Starogard Gdański (POL)
08/28/2014 17:02:03
13 September 2014
Sweden3-0Bosnia and Herzegovina
Referee: Zuzana Kováčová (SVK) – Stadium: Gamla Ullevi, Gothenburg (SWE)
09/17/2014 17:08:54
Poland4-0Northern Ireland
Referee: Sharon Sluyts (BEL) – Stadium: Public stadium, Torun (POL)
09/17/2014 17:08:54
Scotland9-0Faroe Islands
Referee: Séverine Zinck (FRA) – Stadium: Fir Park, Motherwell (SCO)
09/17/2014 17:08:54
17 September 2014
Referee: Teodora Albon (ROU) – Stadium: Gamla Ullevi, Gothenburg (SWE)
09/17/2014 21:56:59
Poland3-1Bosnia and Herzegovina
Referee: Amy Rayner (ENG) – Stadium: Osrodek Sportu i Rekreacji, Wloclawek (POL)
09/17/2014 21:58:06
Northern Ireland3-0Faroe Islands
Referee: Lilach Asulin (ISR) – Stadium: Mourneview Park, Lurgan (NIR)
05/20/2015 10:28:50
Last updated: 20/01/2015 12:03 CET




Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup comprises two group stages and a play-off round.

Preliminary round
The eight lower-ranked nations are drawn into two four-team mini-tournaments played from 4 to 9 April 2013. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the countries and each team plays one another once with the group winners and runners-up progressing.

Group stage
Those four teams join the remaining 38 entrants in seven groups of six nations drawn on 16 April 2013 and played from 20/21 September 2013 to 17 September 2014 on a home-and-away basis. The seven group winners qualify for the finals. The four runners-up with the best record against the sides first, third, fourth and fifth in their groups go into the play-offs for the remaining UEFA berth in Canada.

The two contenders with the best coefficient will be drawn against the other two teams in the first round, played over two legs on 25/26 and 29/30 October 2014. The two winners then meet on 22/23 and 26/27 November 2014 to decide the final qualifiers.

Twenty-four teams, including the eight European qualifiers, will compete in Canada in the summer of 2015.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.

  • © 1998-2015 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.