Final tournament - Group stage

Group 1

1Germany Germany99006045627
2Russia Russia96121617-119
3Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland9522137617
4Croatia Croatia9225617-118
5Slovakia Slovakia9117527-224
6Slovenia Slovenia9108533-283

Group 2

1Spain Spain98104123925
2Italy Italy97113352822
3Czech Republic Czech Republic94232117414
4Romania Romania93241881011
5Estonia Estonia9117533-284
6FYROM FYROM9018659-531

Group 3

1Switzerland Switzerland98104814725
2Denmark Denmark95312552018
3Iceland Iceland95132081216
4Serbia Serbia93151525-1010
5Israel Israel9306827-199
6Malta Malta9009050-500

Group 4

1Sweden Sweden99003012927
2Scotland Scotland98013763124
3Poland Poland94141713413
4Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina9234616-109
5Faroe Islands Faroe Islands9027338-352
5Northern Ireland Northern Ireland9027019-192

Group 5

1Norway Norway99004133827
2Netherlands Netherlands97114163522
3Belgium Belgium951333112216
4Portugal Portugal94051920-112
5Albania Albania9108350-473
6Greece Greece9009249-470

Group 6

1England England99004214127
2Ukraine Ukraine96123392419
2Wales Wales96121881019
4Turkey Turkey9306931-229
5Belarus Belarus92071228-166
6Montenegro Montenegro9009643-370

Group 7

1France France99005124927
2Finland Finland97022662021
3Austria Austria960326131318
4Hungary Hungary93061325-129
5Kazakhstan Kazakhstan9117725-184
6Bulgaria Bulgaria9018355-521
Last updated: 16/09/2014 15:43 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Pts: Points   





Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup comprises two group stages and a play-off round.

Preliminary round
The eight lower-ranked nations are drawn into two four-team mini-tournaments played from 4 to 9 April 2013. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the countries and each team plays one another once with the group winners and runners-up progressing.

Group stage
Those four teams join the remaining 38 entrants in seven groups of six nations drawn on 16 April 2013 and played from 20/21 September 2013 to 17 September 2014 on a home-and-away basis. The seven group winners qualify for the finals. The four runners-up with the best record against the sides first, third, fourth and fifth in their groups go into the play-offs for the remaining UEFA berth in Canada.

The two contenders with the best coefficient will be drawn against the other two teams in the first round, played over two legs on 25/26 and 29/30 October 2014. The two winners then meet on 22/23 and 26/27 November 2014 to decide the final qualifiers.

Twenty-four teams, including the eight European qualifiers, will compete in Canada in the summer of 2015.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.