The official website for European football

Qualifying group stage

Seven groups of six were formed.

Qualifying group stage

Seven groups of six were formed.

Group 1: Germany*, Russia*, Republic of Ireland, Slovakia, Sovenia, Croatia

Group 2: Italy*, Spain*, Czech Republic, Romania, Estonia, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

Group 3: Denmark*, Iceland*, Switzerland, Serbia, Israel, Malta**

Group 4: Sweden*, Scotland, Poland, Northern Ireland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Faroe Islands**

Group 5: Norway*, Netherlands*, Belgium, Portugal, Greece, Albania**

Group 6: England*, Ukraine, Belarus, Wales, Turkey, Montenegro**

Group 7: France*, Finland*, Austria, Hungary, Bulgaria, Kazakhstan

*Competing at UEFA Women's EURO 2013 from 10-28 July
**Qualified from preliminary round

14.00CET, 16 April, Nyon
The four preliminary round qualifiers join the remaining 38 entrants in the draw. Seven groups of six nations will be formed with every group containing one team from each of Pots A-F, seeded according to the official coefficient rankings.

Pot A: Germany, Sweden, France, England, Norway, Italy, Denmark

Pot B: Iceland, Finland, Russia, Netherlands, Spain, Scotland, Ukraine

Pot C: Switzerland, Poland, Czech Republic, Austria, Belgium, Republic of Ireland, Belarus

Pot D: Hungary, Serbia, Romania, Portugal, Wales, Slovakia, Northern Ireland

Pot E: Slovenia, Greece, Turkey, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Israel, Estonia

Pot F: Kazakhstan, Croatia, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Malta, Faroe Islands, Albania, Montenegro

Matches will be played from 20/21 September 2013 to 17 September 2014 on a home-and-away basis. The seven group winners qualify for the finals. The four runners-ups with the best record against the sides first, third, fourth and fifth in their groups go into the play-offs for the remaining UEFA berth in Canada.