Select a month

2 August 2014
Referee: Sharon Sluyts (BEL) – Stadium: FFU Training complex, Kyiv
08/18/2014 12:59:10
20 August 2014
Estonia1-4Czech Republic
Referee: Yuliya Medvedeva-Keldyusheva (KAZ) – Stadium: Lilleküla Stadium, Tallinn (EST)
08/20/2014 14:02:50
Bosnia and Herzegovina2-0Faroe Islands
Referee: Tania Fernandes Morais (LUX) – Stadium: Bilino Polje, Zenica (BIH)
08/20/2014 17:40:40
Referee: Monika Mularczyk (POL) – Stadium: Traktor, Minsk (BLR)
08/20/2014 17:56:31
Referee: Pernilla Larsson (SWE) – Stadium: József Bozsik, Budapest (HUN)
08/20/2014 20:52:31
Republic of Ireland2-0Slovenia
Referee: Linn Andersson (SWE) – Stadium: Tallaght Stadium, Dublin (IRL)
08/20/2014 21:31:44
21 August 2014
Referee: Ana Minić (SRB) – Stadium: Krylya Sovetov, Moscow (RUS)
08/21/2014 15:12:32
Referee: Aneliya Sinabova (BUL) – Stadium: Suvača, Pecinci (SRB)
08/21/2014 18:01:02
Referee: Lina Lehtovaara (FIN) – Stadium: Mogosoaia, Bucharest (ROU)
08/21/2014 18:03:11
Referee: Lilach Asulin (ISR) – Stadium: Lovech Stadion, Lovech (BUL)
08/21/2014 17:58:20
Referee: Stéphanie Frappart (FRA) – Stadium: Stadion Miejski im. Kazimierza Deyny, Starogard Gdański (POL)
08/21/2014 17:58:44
Referee: Efthalia Mitsi (GRE) – Stadium: Cardiff City Stadium, Cardiff (WAL)
08/21/2014 21:03:40
Referee: Teodora Albon (ROU) – Stadium: Laugardalsvöllur, Reykjavik (ISL)
08/21/2014 22:29:30

Last updated: 27/08/2014 10:01 CET



Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup comprises two group stages and a play-off round.

Preliminary round
The eight lower-ranked nations are drawn into two four-team mini-tournaments played from 4 to 9 April 2013. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the countries and each team plays one another once with the group winners and runners-up progressing.

Group stage
Those four teams join the remaining 38 entrants in seven groups of six nations drawn on 16 April 2013 and played from 20/21 September 2013 to 17 September 2014 on a home-and-away basis. The seven group winners qualify for the finals. The four runners-up with the best record against the sides first, third, fourth and fifth in their groups go into the play-offs for the remaining UEFA berth in Canada.

The two contenders with the best coefficient will be drawn against the other two teams in the first round, played over two legs on 25/26 and 29/30 October 2014. The two winners then meet on 22/23 and 26/27 November 2014 to decide the final qualifiers.

Twenty-four teams, including the eight European qualifiers, will compete in Canada in the summer of 2015.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.