Final tournament - Group stage

Group B(Host country: Canada)

1Germany Germany3110100210151147
2Norway Norway31001102108267
3Thailand Thailand3001101102310-73
4Côte d'Ivoire Côte d'Ivoire3002001003316-130


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Draw   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Pts: Points   
Last updated: 23/12/2015 16:31 CET


7 June 2015
Referee: not available Stadium: Lansdowne Stadium, Ottawa (CAN)
07/13/2015 21:51:15
Germany10-0Côte d'Ivoire
Referee: not available Stadium: Lansdowne Stadium, Ottawa (CAN)
12/23/2015 11:58:13
11 June 2015
Referee: not available Stadium: Lansdowne Stadium, Ottawa (CAN)
12/23/2015 12:09:48
Côte d'Ivoire2-3Thailand
Referee: not available Stadium: Lansdowne Stadium, Ottawa (CAN)
12/23/2015 12:12:07
15 June 2015
Referee: not available Stadium: Winnipeg Stadium, Winnipeg (CAN)
12/23/2015 15:34:21
Côte d'Ivoire1-3Norway
Referee: not available Stadium: Moncton Stadium, Moncton (CAN)
12/23/2015 15:35:07
Last updated: 23/12/2015 16:31 CET




Group stage

Knockout phase


Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup comprises two group stages and a play-off round.

Preliminary round
The eight lower-ranked nations are drawn into two four-team mini-tournaments played from 4 to 9 April 2013. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the countries and each team plays one another once with the group winners and runners-up progressing.

Group stage
Those four teams join the remaining 38 entrants in seven groups of six nations drawn on 16 April 2013 and played from 20/21 September 2013 to 17 September 2014 on a home-and-away basis. The seven group winners qualify for the finals. The four runners-up with the best record against the sides first, third, fourth and fifth in their groups go into the play-offs for the remaining UEFA berth in Canada.

The two contenders with the best coefficient will be drawn against the other two teams in the first round, played over two legs on 25/26 and 29/30 October 2014. The two winners then meet on 22/23 and 26/27 November 2014 to decide the final qualifiers.

Twenty-four teams, including the eight European qualifiers, will compete in Canada in the summer of 2015.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.