Qualifying round

Group 1

1Germany Germany84004008005635324
2Russia Russia72103015111212016
3Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland8302120422127514
4Croatia Croatia8012113125517-125
5Slovakia Slovakia7013102115423-194
6Slovenia Slovenia8004103107532-273
Last updated: 21/08/2014 12:27 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Draw   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Pts: Points   


21 September 2013
Referee: Jana Adámková (CZE) – Stadium: Freundschaft, Cottbus (GER)
08/18/2014 12:59:13
22 September 2013
Republic of Ireland2-0Slovakia
Referee: Pernilla Larsson (SWE) – Stadium: Carlisle Grounds, Dublin (IRL)
08/18/2014 12:59:13
26 September 2013
Croatia1-1Republic of Ireland
Referee: Knarik Grigoryan (ARM) – Stadium: Gradski stadion, Sinj (CRO)
08/18/2014 12:59:13
Referee: Stéphanie Frappart (FRA) – Stadium: National Training Centre, Senec (SVK)
08/18/2014 12:59:13
26 October 2013
Referee: Sandra Bastos (POR) – Stadium: Sv. Josip Radnik, Sesvete (CRO)
08/18/2014 12:59:19
Referee: Amy Rayner (ENG) – Stadium: ŠRC Bonifika, Koper (SVN)
08/18/2014 12:59:19
30 October 2013
Slovenia0-3Republic of Ireland
Referee: Lilach Asulin (ISR) – Stadium: Ob Jezeru, Velenje (SVN)
08/18/2014 12:59:00
Referee: Lina Lehtovaara (FIN) – Stadium: Bornheimer Hang, Frankfurt am Main (GER)
08/18/2014 12:58:59
31 October 2013
Referee: Katalin Kulcsár (HUN) – Stadium: National Training Centre, Senec (SVK)
08/18/2014 12:59:00
23 November 2013
Referee: Elia Martinez (ESP) – Stadium: Štadión MŠK Žilina, Zilina (SVK)
08/18/2014 12:59:00
27 November 2013
Referee: Yuliya Medvedeva-Keldyusheva (KAZ) – Stadium: Gradski vrt, Osijek (CRO)
08/18/2014 12:59:01
5 April 2014
Referee: Olga Zadinová (CZE) – Stadium: Rodina, Khimki (RUS)
08/18/2014 12:59:03
Republic of Ireland2-3Germany
Referee: Carina Vitulano (ITA) – Stadium: Tallaght Stadium, Dublin (IRL)
08/18/2014 12:59:02
9 April 2014
Referee: Sofia Karagiorgi (CYP) – Stadium: Rodina, Khimki (RUS)
08/18/2014 12:59:04
10 April 2014
Referee: Sandra Bastos (POR) – Stadium: Carl-Benz, Mannheim (GER)
08/18/2014 12:59:02
7 May 2014
Republic of Ireland1-3Russia
Referee: Efthalia Mitsi (GRE) – Stadium: Tallaght Stadium, Dublin (IRL)
08/18/2014 12:59:04
8 May 2014
Referee: Séverine Zinck (FRA) – Stadium: Bremer Brücke, Osnabruck (GER)
08/18/2014 12:59:04
Referee: Eleni Lampadariou (GRE) – Stadium: Mestni Stadion Ptuj, Ptuj (SVN)
08/18/2014 12:59:04
14 June 2014
Referee: Gyöngyi Gaál (HUN) – Stadium: Športni park, Domzale (SVN)
08/18/2014 12:59:09
Republic of Ireland1-0Croatia
Referee: Karolina Radzik-Johan (POL) – Stadium: Tallaght Stadium, Dublin (IRL)
08/18/2014 12:59:04
19 June 2014
Russia0-0Republic of Ireland
Referee: Teodora Albon (ROU) – Stadium: Krasnoarmeysk, Krasnoarmeysk (RUS)
08/18/2014 12:59:09
Referee: Graziella Pirriatore (ITA) – Stadium: National Training Centre, Senec (SVK)
08/18/2014 12:59:10
20 August 2014
Republic of Ireland2-0Slovenia
Referee: Linn Andersson (SWE) – Stadium: Tallaght Stadium, Dublin (IRL)
08/20/2014 21:31:44
21 August 2014
Referee: Ana Minić (SRB) – Stadium: Krylya Sovetov, Moscow (RUS)
13 September 2014
Russia - Germany
Referee: TBD
08/18/2014 12:59:11
Slovakia - Republic of Ireland
Referee: TBD
08/18/2014 12:59:12
Referee: TBD – Stadium: Lučko, Zagreb (CRO)
08/18/2014 12:59:12
17 September 2014
Slovenia - Slovakia
Referee: TBD
08/18/2014 12:59:12
Croatia - Russia
Referee: TBD
08/18/2014 12:59:12
Germany - Republic of Ireland
Referee: TBD
08/18/2014 12:59:12
Last updated: 21/08/2014 12:27 CET



Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup comprises two group stages and a play-off round.

Preliminary round
The eight lower-ranked nations are drawn into two four-team mini-tournaments played from 4 to 9 April 2013. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the countries and each team plays one another once with the group winners and runners-up progressing.

Group stage
Those four teams join the remaining 38 entrants in seven groups of six nations drawn on 16 April 2013 and played from 20/21 September 2013 to 17 September 2014 on a home-and-away basis. The seven group winners qualify for the finals. The four runners-up with the best record against the sides first, third, fourth and fifth in their groups go into the play-offs for the remaining UEFA berth in Canada.

The two contenders with the best coefficient will be drawn against the other two teams in the first round, played over two legs on 25/26 and 29/30 October 2014. The two winners then meet on 22/23 and 26/27 November 2014 to decide the final qualifiers.

Twenty-four teams, including the eight European qualifiers, will compete in Canada in the summer of 2015.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.