Germany draw Sweden, England meet Belgium, Iberian derby

Holders Germany will face Mexico, Sweden and South Korea at the World Cup finals, with all-European group contests as England meet Belgium, and Spain play Portugal.

Germany draw Sweden, England meet Belgium, Iberian derby
©Getty Images

Holders Germany have been pitched into a difficult group with Mexico, Sweden and South Korea as the FIFA World Cup finals draw was made in Moscow.

There are a number of other mouth-watering all-European encounters too with England drawn alongside Belgium in Group G while Iberian rivals Portugal and Spain will meet in Group B.

Group A: Russia (hosts), Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay

Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran

Group C: France, Australia, Peru, Denmark

Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria

Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia

Group F: Germany (holders), Mexico, Sweden, South Korea

Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England

Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan



Group stage

Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow
Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow©Getty Images

Thursday 14 June
Russia v Saudi Arabia: 17:00CET, Moscow (Luzhniki)

Friday 15 June
Egypt v Uruguay: 14:00CET, Ekaterinburg
Morocco v Iran: 17:00CET, St Petersburg
Portugal v Spain: 20:00CET, Sochi

Saturday 16 June
France v Australia: 12:00CET, Kazan
Argentina v Iceland: 15:00CET, Moscow (Spartak)
Peru v Denmark: 18:00CET, Saransk
Croatia v Nigeria: 21:00CET: Kaliningrad

Sunday 17 June
Costa Rica v Serbia: 14:00CET, Samara
Germany v Mexico: 17:00CET, Moscow (Luzhniki)
Brazil v Switzerland: 20:00CET, Rostov

Monday 18 June
Sweden v South Korea: 14:00CET, Nizhny Novograd
Belgium v Panama: 17:00CET, Sochi
Tunisia v England: 20:00CET, Volgograd

Tuesday 19 June
Poland v Senegal: 14:00CET, Moscow (Spartak)
Colombia v Japan: 17:00CET, Saransk
Russia v Egypt: 20:00CET, St Petersburg

Wednesday 20 June
Portugal v Morocco: 14:00CET, Moscow (Luzhniki)
Uruguay v Saudi Arabia: 17:00CET, Rostov
Iran v Spain: 20:00CET, Kazan

Thursday 21 June
France v Peru: 14:00CET, Ekaterinburg
Denmark v Australia: 17:00CET, Samara
Argentina v Croatia: 20:00CET, Nizhny Novograd

Friday 22 June
Brazil v Costa Rica: 14:00CET, St Petersburg
Nigeria v Iceland: 17:00CET, Volgograd
Serbia v Switzerland: 20:00CET, Kaliningrad

Kazan Arena
Kazan Arena©Getty Images

Saturday 23 June
Belgium v Tunisia: 14:00CET, Moscow (Spartak)
Germany v Sweden: 17:00CET, Sochi
South Korea v Mexico: 20:00CET, Rostov

Sunday 24 June
England v Panama: 14:00CET, Nizhny Novograd
Japan v Senegal: 17:00CET, Ekaterinburg
Poland v Colombia: 20:00CET, Kazan

Monday 25 June
Uruguay v Russia: 16:00CET, Samara
Saudi Arabia v Egypt: 16:00CET, Volgograd
Iran v Portugal: 20:00CET, Saransk
Spain v Morocco: 20:00CET, Kaliningrad

Tuesday 26 June
Denmark v France: 16:00CET, Moscow (Luzhniki)
Australia v Peru: 16:00CET, Sochi
Nigeria v Argentina: 20:00CET, St Petersburg
Croatia v Iceland: 20:00CET, Rostov

Wednesday 27 June
South Korea v Germany: 16:00CET, Kazan
Mexico v Sweden: 16:00CET, Ekaterinburg
Serbia v Brazil: 20:00CET, Moscow (Spartak)
Switzerland v Costa Rica: 20:00CET, Nizhny Novograd

Thursday 28 June
Japan v Poland: 16:00CET, Volgograd
Senegal v Colombia: 16:00CET, Samara
England v Belgium: 20:00CET, Kaliningrad
Panama v Tunisia: 20:00CET, Saransk

Round of 16

Iceland are the first nation with a population of under one million to reach a World Cup
Iceland are the first nation with a population of under one million to reach a World Cup©AFP/Getty Images

Saturday 30 June
1 – Winner C v Runner-up D: 16:00CET, Kazan
2 – Winner A v Runner-up B: 20:00CET, Sochi

Sunday 1 July
3 – Winner B v Runner-up A: 16:00CET, Moscow (Luzhniki)
4 – Winner D v Runner-up C: 20:00CET, Nizhny Novograd

Monday 2 July
5 – Winner E v Runner-up F: 16:00CET, Samara
6 – Winner G v Runner-up H: 20:00CET, Rostov

Tuesday 3 July
7 – Winner F v Runner-up E: 16:00CET, St Petersburg
8 – Winner H v Runner-up G: 20:00CET, Moscow (Spartak)


Friday 6 July
QF1 – Winner 2 v Winner 1: 16:00CET, Nizhny Novograd
QF2 – Winner 5 v Winner 6: 20:00CET, Kazan

Saturday 7 July
QF3 – Winner 7 v Winner 8: 16:00CET, Samara
QF4 – Winner 3 v Winner 4: 20:00CET, Sochi


Tuesday 10 July
SF1  – Winner QF1 v Winner QF2: 20:00CET, St Petersburg

Wednesday 11 July
SF2 – Winner QF4 v Winner QF3: 20:00CET, Moscow (Luzhniki)

Third place play-off:

Who will lift the trophy in 2018?
Who will lift the trophy in 2018?©Getty Images

Saturday 14 July
Loser SF1 v Loser SF2: 16:00CET, St Petersburg


Sunday 15 July
Winner SF1 v Winner SF2: 17:00CET, Moscow (Luzhniki)

Local times: Kaliningrad CET, Samara CET+2, Ekaterinburg CET+3, Moscow and all other venues CET+1

More information can be found on FIFA's official website.