Seven associations interested in hosting UEFA Futsal EURO 2022

UEFA receives declarations of interest from Bosnia-Herzegovina, France, Kazakhstan, Lithuania, Netherlands, Portugal and Sweden to host UEFA Futsal EURO 2020

Portugal are the current holders of the UEFA Futsal EURO trophy

004 – Selection of host association to be made in September 2019

UEFA has received declarations of interest from seven member associations to host the UEFA Futsal EURO in 2022.

The bidding procedure for the selection of the national association to host the UEFA Futsal EURO 2022 was launched on 12 October 2018, with a 21 January deadline set for countries to express their interest in hosting the competition.

The seven associations who have expressed an interest in hosting UEFA Futsal EURO 2022 are (in alphabetical order):

• Bosnia and Herzegovina
• France
• Kazakhstan
• Lithuania
• Netherlands
• Portugal
• Sweden

The declaration of interest made by the bidders is not binding and the final proposal must be delivered with the bid dossier by 30 May 2019 at the latest.

The UEFA Executive Committee will select the successful host association on 24 September 2019.

The UEFA Futsal EURO has been until now a biennial tournament involving firstly eight teams and, since 2010, 12 teams.

As from the 2022 edition, the UEFA Futsal EURO will be expanded to feature 16 teams and will now be played every four years.