UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Futsal EURO 2026 main round draw

The draw at 12:15 CET on Thursday 30 May will split the 40 teams into ten groups of four to compete between December and April for ten finals and eight play-off spots.

UEFA via Getty Images

The UEFA Futsal EURO 2026 main round draw, streamed live at 12:15 CET on Thursday 30 May, will split the 40 contenders into ten groups of four, played as home-and-away games between December and April.

While co-hosts Latvia and Lithuania progress automatically to the finals, the top 34 qualifying contenders in the UEFA futsal national team coefficient ranking as of December 2023, including holders Portugal, enter directly in the main round. They will be joined by the six teams that progressed from April's preliminary round (Andorra, Austria, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Malta and Switzerland).

Draw procedure

The teams are split into four pots of ten teams based on their coefficients as of 18 April 2024

Pot 1 (position 4): Albania, Norway, Greece, Türkiye, Cyprus, Switzerland, Bulgaria, Andorra, Malta, Austria

Pot 2 (position 3): Belarus, Moldova, Belgium, North Macedonia, Germany, Sweden, Montenegro, Kosovo, England, Denmark

Pot 3 (position 2): Netherlands, Italy, Czechia, Romania, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Slovakia, Hungary, Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Pot 4 (position 1): Portugal (holders), Spain, Kazakhstan, Ukraine, Croatia, Finland, France, Poland, Slovenia, Serbia

Pot 1 is drawn first. The teams are drawn in ascending order from Groups 1 to 10. The same procedure is then repeated for Pots 2, 3 and 4.

Based on decisions taken by the UEFA Executive Committee, these pairs of teams cannot be drawn in the same group:

  • Belarus & Ukraine
  • Kosovo & Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Kosovo & Serbia

Should a clash arise, the team drawn will be moved to the next available slot. Should there be a clash with the last two or three balls, the teams will be assigned to the appropriate groups.

The ten group winners join co-hosts Latvia and Lithuania in the 2026 finals, with the eight best runners-up entering the play-offs in September 2025.

  • Portugal have won the last two Futsal EURO in 2018 and 2022, and also won the 2021 FIFA Futsal World Cup and 2022 Futsal Finalissima.
  • Spain have won seven European titles and Italy two.
  • Twice runners-up Ukraine also reached the 2022 semis, losing in the third-place match to Spain.
  • Finland, Georgia, Kazakhstan and Slovakia lost in the 2022 quarter-finals and Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Italy, hosts Netherlands, Poland, Serbia and Slovenia also took part.
  • Belarus, Belgium, Czechia, France, Hungary, Romania and Türkiye have also previously qualified.
  • Both Latvia and Lithuania will make their finals debut in 2026.
  • Croatia, France, Kazakhstan, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain and Ukraine will represent Europe at the 2024 World Cup in Uzbekistan from 14 September to 6 October.
  • Andorra got through a round of qualifying for the first time to reach this stage.
  • Malta got through a round of qualifying for the first time to reach this stage and had never won a competitive game before the preliminary round.
Qualifying format

Futsal EURO 2026 dates

Main round: 9–18 December 2024, 27 January–5 February 2025, 3–12 March 2025, 7–16 April 2025
Play-off draw: 15 May 2025
Play-offs: 15–24 September 2025
Final tournament (Latvia & Lithuania): Between 18 January and 8 February 2026