Final tournament - Group stage

Group D(Host country: Croatia)

1Portugal Portugal22006246
2Serbia Serbia2101101003
3Azerbaijan Azerbaijan2002913-40
Last updated: 13/04/2014 14:17 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   


1 February 2012
First referee: Ivan Shabanov (RUS) - Second referee: Sebastian Stawicki (POL)
Stadium: Arena Zagreb, Zagreb (CRO)
02/02/2012 09:10:14
3 February 2012
First referee: Sebastian Stawicki (POL) - Second referee: Francesco Massini (ITA)
Stadium: Arena Zagreb, Zagreb (CRO)
02/04/2012 02:18:03
5 February 2012
First referee: Karel Henych (CZE) - Second referee: Ivan Shabanov (RUS)
Stadium: Arena Zagreb, Zagreb (CRO)
02/05/2012 14:34:12
Last updated: 13/04/2014 14:17 CET

Road to the final

UEFA Futsal EURO 2016 comprises of a preliminary round, main round, play-off round and 12-team final tournament played in Serbia.

Preliminary round
Five groups of four teams each and one of three are played as one-venue mini-tournaments from 13 to 18 January 2015.  The six group winners and best runners-up progress to the main round.

Main round
The seven progressing sides join the 21 highest-ranked qualifying contenders in seven groups of four teams played as one-venue mini-tournaments between 17 and 22 March 2015. The seven group winners progress to the final tournament, where they join hosts Serbia, while the seven runners-up and best third-placed team enter the play-offs.

The eight teams are drawn into four pairs to play two-legged ties on 15 and 22 September. The four winners complete the final tournament lineup.

Final tournament
The final tournament between 2 and 13 February 2016 will begin with the 12 contenders draw into four groups of three teams. The top two from each group will progress to the quarter-finals, from where the tournament is a knockout competition.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.