Arena Belgrade - Belgrad 09.02.2016 - 21:00MEZ (21:00 Ortszeitvor Ort)

Viertelfinale

Kasachstan - Italien
5-2
 

Kasachstan - Italien 5-2 - 09.02.2016 - Spiel-Seite - UEFA Futsal-EM 2016

Die offizielle Website des europäischen Fußballs

Neuling Kasachstan wirft Italien raus

Veröffentlicht: Dienstag, 9. Februar 2016, 23.04MEZ
Kasachstan - Italien 5:2
Der Turnierneuling kegelt den Titelverteidiger aus dem Turnier, muss aber im Halbfinale gegen Spanien auf Keeper Higuita verzichten.

von Paul Saffer
aus der Arena Belgrad
Neuling Kasachstan wirft Italien raus
Kasachstan feiert das zweite Tor ©Sportsfile

Spielstatistiken

Kasachstan
Italien

5

Tore

2

45

Versuche gesamt

45

15

Schüsse aufs Tor

15

19

Versuche am Tor vorbei

12

11

Abgeblockte Schüsse

18

2

Aluminiumtreffer

2

10

Ecken

5

1

Gelbe Karten

1

0

Rote Karten

0

5

Begangene Fouls

1

1

Erlittene Fouls

5

Aufstellungen

Kasachstan

Kasachstan

Italien

Italien

2Higuita (TW)
32:53
1Mammarella (TW)
6Leo
15:51
39:37
2Ercolessi
9Dovgan3Gabriel Lima (K)
10Yesenamanov
22:51
9Fortino
22:21
19Douglas Jr.10Alex Merlim
1Shamro (TW)12Miarelli (TW)
3Knaub4Romano
4Grebonos5Leggiero
5Zhamankulov
18:47
6Honorio
7Pengrin7De Luca
8Suleimenov (K)8Patias
11Pershin11Canal
36:24
15Taku13Giasson
18Nurgozhin
36:30
15Murilo
19:20

Trainer

Cacau (BRA)
Roberto Menichelli (ITA)

Schiedsrichter

Kamil Çetin (TUR)

Pressemappen

Tabellen

  
Veröffentlicht: Dienstag, 9. Februar 2016, 23.04MEZ

Neuling Kasachstan wirft Italien raus

Kasachstan - Italien 5:2
Der Turnierneuling kegelt den Titelverteidiger aus dem Turnier, muss aber im Halbfinale gegen Spanien auf Keeper Higuita verzichten.

  • Kasachstans grandiose erste Hälfte sorgt dafür, dass der Turnierneuling den Titelverteidiger aus dem Wettbewerb wirft.
  • Zweimal gleicht Italien einen Rückstand aus, zweimal schießt Kasachstan gleich darauf wieder ein Tor
  • Kasachstans Schlussmann Higuita ist für das Halbfinale gesperrt
  • Die Highlights ab Mitternacht sehen
  • Halbfinale am Donnerstag: Spanien gegen Kasachstan (21.00)

Kasachstan, Neuling bei der UEFA Futsal EURO, hat Titelverteidiger Italien aus dem Wettbewerb geworfen und bekommt es im Halbfinale nun mit Spanien zu tun. Dort muss die Mannschaft von Cacau aber ohne den offensiven Torhüter Higuita auskommen, der sich eine Sperre einhandelte.

Italien bestimmte zwar die Anfangsphase, doch nach sieben Minuten marschierte Higuita mit nach vorn und die Spielbalance kippte allmählich. Gegen Ende der ersten Halbzeit wurde ein Kick-in von Dinmukhambet aus der Distanz von Leo abgefeuert, ehe Serik Zhamankulov zunächst den Pfosten traf, um anschließend erfolgreich zu sein. Zu Beginn des zweiten Abschnitts verwandelte Fortino eine perfekte Vorlage von Marco Ercolessi, aber 30 Sekunden später sprintete Chingiz Yesenamanov in einen Pass der Italiener und donnerte die Kugel in die Maschen.

Vier Minuten vor dem Ende verkürzte Mauro Canal noch einmal, aber sechs Sekunden nach dem Wiederanpfiff traf Yesenamanov den Pfosten, ehe Dauren Nurgozhin den Abpraller im Tor unterbrachte. Yesenamanov verletzte sich später, aber Leo traf aus der eigenen Hälfte das leere Netz, sodass Kasachstan eine der größten Überraschungen in der Geschichte dieses Turniers gelang.

©Sportsfile

Der Schlüssel
Kasachstan setzte seinen Torhüter häufig als Feldspieler ein, so wie es auch Trainer Cacau bei UEFA-Futsal-Pokalsieger Kairat Almaty macht. So wurde in der ersten Halbzeit das Spiel der Italiener zerstört, wovon sie sich nicht wieder erholen konnten.

Higuitas Fehlen macht Sorgen
Higuitas Verwarnung wegen Spielverzögerung bedeutet, dass er gegen Spanien nicht auflaufen kann. Damit muss Kasachstan nicht nur auf die Nummer 1 verzichten, sondern auch die gesamte Taktik wird nun über den Haufen geworfen. Cacau hat weniger als 48 Stunden Zeit, um sich einen Plan zu überlegen.

Reaktionen:
Cacau, Kasachstan-Trainer
Man sagt, dass ich ein glücklicher Mann bin, aber das ist das Produkt harter Arbeit. Hinter Cacau gibt es meinen Assistenten und andere Trainer, meinen Fitness-Trainer und Torwarttrainer, der Higuita trainiert. Und deshalb ist Kasachstan so stark. Heute haben wir der Welt gezeigt, dass wir wissen, wie man Fünf gegen Vier spielt und wie man verteidigt.

©Getty Images

 Unser Sieg war verdient. Italien war Europameister, sie haben eine gute Liga, eine bessere als die in Kasachstan. Aber wir fürchten uns nicht vor einer Niederlage. Wir glauben immer an uns und heute sind meine Spieler Helden. Sieben oder acht Spieler haben 40 Minuten gespielt, jetzt sind sie wirklich müde, aber morgen sind wir wieder zur Arbeit bereit.

Roberto Menichelli, Italien-Trainer
Zunächst muss ich Kasachstan gratulieren. Das war ein einzigartiges Spiel für uns. Wir konnten nicht so spielen wie in der Gruppenphase. Aus psychologischer Sicht haben wir zuviel Druck gespürt in diesem Spiel, und dann wurden wir müde und haben unsere Stärke verloren. Ich denke, dass Kasachstan frischer war, weil sie sich zwei Tage länger erholen konnten.

Letzte Aktualisierung: 10.02.16 11.33MEZ

Verwandte Information

Spielerprofile
Teamprofile
Verwandtes Spiel

https://de.uefa.com/futsaleuro/season=2016/matches/round=2000604/match=2018942/postmatch/report/index.html#neuling+blamiert+titelverteidiger

Arena Belgrade - Belgrade 09/02/2016 - 21:00CET (21:00 local timelocal)

Quarter-finals

Kazakhstan - Italy
5-2
 

Kazakhstan - Italy 5-2 - 09/02/2016 - Match page - Futsal EURO 2016

The official website for European football

Debutants Kazakhstan oust holders Italy

Published: Tuesday 9 February 2016, 22.50CET
Kazakhstan 5-2 Italy
The finals debutants knocked out the holders but will be without goalkeeper Higuita for their last-four tie with Spain on Thursday.
by Paul Saffer
from Arena Belgrade
Debutants Kazakhstan oust holders Italy
Kazakhstan celebrate their second goal ©Sportsfile

Match statistics

Kazakhstan
Italy

5

Goals scored

2

45

Total attempts

45

15

Attempts on target

15

19

off target

12

11

blocked

18

2

against woodwork

2

10

Corners

5

1

Yellow cards

1

0

Red Cards

0

5

Fouls committed

1

1

Fouls suffered

5

Lineups

Kazakhstan

Kazakhstan

Italy

Italy

2Higuita (GK)
32:53
1Mammarella (GK)
6Leo
15:51
39:37
2Ercolessi
9Dovgan3Gabriel Lima (C)
10Yesenamanov
22:51
9Fortino
22:21
19Douglas Jr.10Alex Merlim
1Shamro (GK)12Miarelli (GK)
3Knaub4Romano
4Grebonos5Leggiero
5Zhamankulov
18:47
6Honorio
7Pengrin7De Luca
8Suleimenov (C)8Patias
11Pershin11Canal
36:24
15Taku13Giasson
18Nurgozhin
36:30
15Murilo
19:20

Coaches

Cacau (BRA)
Roberto Menichelli (ITA)

First referee

Kamil Çetin (TUR)

Press kits

Standings

  
Published: Tuesday 9 February 2016, 22.50CET

Debutants Kazakhstan oust holders Italy

Kazakhstan 5-2 Italy
The finals debutants knocked out the holders but will be without goalkeeper Higuita for their last-four tie with Spain on Thursday.

  • Kazakhstan's flawless first half ensures the finals debutants knock out the holders
  • Twice Italy pull one back; twice Kazakhstan score immediately
  • Kazakhstan goalkeeper Higuita suspended for semi-final
  • Click on the video player above for highlights
  • Thursday semi-final: Spain v Kazakhstan (21.00)

UEFA Futsal EURO finals debutants Kazakhstan ended the reign of holders Italy to set up a last-four encounter with Spain, for which Cacau's side will be without inspirational, forward-running goalkeeper Higuita due to suspension.

Italy were on top early on but seven minutes in Higuita was pushed forward and the balance of possession changed. Late in the half Dinmukhambet Suleimenov's kick-in was fired in from distance by Leo before Serik Zhamankulov then scrambled home after hitting a post. Early in the second half Fortino turned in Marco Ercolessi's perfect assist, but 30 seconds later Chingiz Yesenamanov intercepted an Italy pass in the Azzurri half and smashed in.

Mauro Canal pulled one back with less than four minutes left, but six seconds after the restart, Yesenamanov hit a post and Dauren Nurgozhin tucked in the rebound. Yesenamanov was later injured but Leo shot into an empty net from his own half in the last seconds and Kazakhstan held on for one of the competition's most memorable upsets.

©Sportsfile

The key
Kazakhstan's use of their goalkeeper as an outfield player, just as coach Cacau does for UEFA Futsal Cup holders Kairat Almaty, killed Italy's game in the first half. They never could quite recover.

Kazakhstan's Higuita headache
Higuita's booking for delaying the game means he will not face Spain; Kazakhstan will not only be without their No1 goalkeeper, but their whole tactical game will have to change. Cacau has less than 48 hours to work out how.

Italy will recover
Having worked so hard to become champions in 2014, and looked so impressive in the group stage in Belgrade, Italy would probably have expected to progress to play Spain. As it is, their team, in their late 20s and early 30s, are still good for another UEFA Futsal EURO or two, not to mention this autumn's FIFA Futsal World Cup in Colombia.

Reaction:
Cacau, Kazakhstan coach
They say I'm a lucky man but I think it is down to hard work. Behind Cacau there is my assistant and other coaches, my fitness trainer and goalkeeper coach, who trains Higuita. And that's why Kazakhstan are so strong. Today we showed to the world that Kazakhstan know how to play five v four and also know how to defend.

©Getty Images

I say our win is a deserved win. Italy were champions of Europe, a very good team with a very good coach and a very good league – much better than Kazakhstan's. But we have something no one can deny us – heart. We are not afraid to lose. We always believe in ourselves and my players are heroes today. Seven or eight players played 40 minutes, now they are really tired but tomorrow we are ready to work again.

We will play Spain without Higuita and of course he is one of our important players. But we can also play five against four without him! Spain are the best team in the world, not only Europe. I have a lot of friends from Spain and played there for a long time. Even without Higuita we want to show that futsal in Kazakhstan is growing every day.

Roberto Menichelli, Italy coach
I have to congratulate Kazakhstan first of all. As I said before, it was a unique match for us. We were not able to play as we did in the group games. From a psychological point of view we felt too much pressure in this game, and then we tired and lost strength. I think Kazakhstan were fresher than us as they had two extra days of rest.

To be honest I have to say we had a good second half, and it's simple – the mistakes were when we pulled it back to one goal difference, it lasted only seconds. I want to thank my players, though, as they gave all they could to get us back into the game.

Last updated: 10/02/16

Related information

Player profiles
Team profiles

https://www.uefa.com/futsaleuro/season=2016/matches/round=2000604/match=2018942/postmatch/report/index.html#debutants+oust+holders