Preliminary round

Group A(Host country: Latvia)

1Latvia Latvia3210121117
2England England320110826
3Cyprus Cyprus3111155104
4Gibraltar Gibraltar3003124-230

Group B(Host country: Belarus)

1Belarus Belarus3300171169
2Kosovo Kosovo320110916
3Norway Norway3102715-83
4Andorra Andorra3003615-90

Group C(Host country: FYR Macedonia)

1FYR Macedonia FYR Macedonia3300155109
2Albania Albania320112666
3Greece Greece3102911-23
4San Marino San Marino3003115-140

Group D(Host country: Georgia)

1Georgia Georgia3300183159
2Germany Germany311189-14
3Israel Israel3021310-72
4Denmark Denmark3012512-71

Group E(Host country: Sweden)

1Belgium Belgium3300267199
2Sweden Sweden3201131036
3Armenia Armenia3102610-43
4Malta Malta3003220-180

Group F(Host country: Bosnia and Herzegovina)

1Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina3300244209
2Switzerland Switzerland3201810-26
3Turkey Turkey3102813-53
4Scotland Scotland3003518-130

Group G(Host country: Bulgaria)

1Netherlands Netherlands3300144109
2Montenegro Montenegro31117524
3Bulgaria Bulgaria311159-44
4Estonia Estonia3003311-80

Group H(Host country: Moldova)

1Moldova Moldova3300238159
2Finland Finland3201173146
3Wales Wales3102717-103
4Northern Ireland Northern Ireland3003625-190


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 08/02/2019 17:35 CET

Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2020 FIFA Futsal World Cup is in four stages: preliminary round, main round, elite round and play-offs.

Preliminary round: 29 January–3 February 2019
The 16 top-ranked sides are excused the preliminary round, but the other 32 compete in eight groups of four teams. The top two from each progress.

Main round: 22–27 October 2019
The eight group winners and eight runners-up from the preliminary round join the 16 top-ranked teams in the rankings in eight groups of four. The two top from each progress.

Elite round: 28 January–2 February 2020
The 16 teams are split into four groups of four. The four group winners will qualify for the finals and the four runners-up will go into the play-offs.

Play-offs: 9 & 12 April 2020
The four sides will be drawn into two ties, played on a home and away basis, to decide Europe's last two qualifiers.

Finals: 12 September–4 October 2020
Twenty-four teams, including hosts Lithunia and the other six European qualifiers, compete in six groups of four. The two two from each, plus the four best third-placed teams, progress to the knockout phase.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.