UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Other UEFA awards

HatTrick awards
A cornerstone of UEFA's work is its relationship with its 55 member national associations – and European football's governing body has given the associations even more recognition by introducing the UEFA HatTrick Awards.

The Romanian Football Federation (FRF) won a UEFA HatTrick Award for its women's football work
The Romanian Football Federation (FRF) won a UEFA HatTrick Award for its women's football work©FRF

Since 2003, UEFA's HatTrick programme has given invaluable assistance to national associations across the continent in sporting, administrative and infrastructure terms. The premise is to direct revenue generated by UEFA's major competitions back into the sport, and encourage national associations to upgrade their facilities and develop the game on and off the field of play. 

The UEFA HatTrick Awards are presented each year and are open to all of the 55 UEFA member associations. Five award areas have been drawn up: Best Investment Project; Best Social Project; Best Special Project; Best Women's Football Development project; and Best Host Project.

Each association is entitled to enter one project from one of the five categories every year, and projects should fulfil given criteria to be eligible. These include mid to long-term legacy, impact of football's development in the country and impact on specific social target groups.

The UEFA HatTrick Committee reviews all of the entries and votes for the best entry in each category. UEFA is confident that the HatTrick Awards will further encourage the member associations to launch projects for the overall well-being of the European game.

Grassroots Awards
Each year, UEFA celebrates the immense value of football's vital grassroots with the UEFA Grassroots Week – and excellence in the European grassroots sector is rewarded by the UEFA Grassroots Awards.

RWDM Girls (Belgium) - UEFA Grassroots Award winners
RWDM Girls (Belgium) - UEFA Grassroots Award winners©UEFA.com

The event sees grassroots events featuring young and old taking place across Europe, underlining UEFA's stance that elite football cannot flourish without healthy grassroots – and serves as a firm reminder that football is available to all, irrespective of size, shape, colour or faith. 

The Grassroots Awards aim to recognise outstanding achievements in grassroots football. UEFA rewards the winners with gold, silver and bronze prizes in five key areas – best leader, best project, best grassroots club, best disability initiative and best professional club.

Each of the nominees from throughout Europe is recommended by the UEFA Grassroots Panel and the UEFA Development and Technical Assistance Committee, and ratified by the UEFA Executive Committee.

UEFA GROW awards
Held every other year, the aim of the UEFA GROW awards is to reward and endorse the initiatives and successes of the UEFA member national associations, while also communicating best-practice models from around Europe.

Formerly known as the UEFA KISS marketing awards, there are five categories: image, participation, engagement, revenue and marketing of women's football. They were first held in Riga in October 2018.

Previous winners