UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Cup glory for Bayern, Paris, Juve and United

Josep Guardiola and Zlatan Ibrahimović signed off in style on Saturday, with Paris Saint-Germain, Bayern, Juventus and Manchester United among the teams to enjoy domestic cup success.

Josep Guardiola won the German Cup in his final match in charge of Bayern
Josep Guardiola won the German Cup in his final match in charge of Bayern ©Getty Images

Guardiola leaves Bayern with another trophy
Josep Guardiola won the German Cup in his final game in charge of Bayern München, the Bundesliga champions wrapping up the domestic double with victory against Borussia Dortmund in a penalty shoot-out. Douglas Costa converted the decisive spot kick for Bayern after a goalless 120 minutes in Berlin. "A penalty shoot-out is brutal, but I have to say that the deserved winner is Bayern München," said Bayern forward Thomas Müller. "We played a good game – we were dominant – but we just could not find a goal."

Paris complete second successive treble
Paris Saint-Germain have completed their second successive domestic treble following victory against Marseille in the French Cup final. Paris prevailed 4-2 to lift the trophy for a tenth time, equalling the all-time record held by OM. Zlatan Ibrahimović signed off in style, scoring twice in his final appearance for the club, with Edinson Cavani and Blaise Matuidi also on the mark for Laurent Blanc's side. Ibrahimović will be back at the Stade de France when Sweden play the Republic of Ireland in UEFA EURO 2016 Group E on 13 June.

Zlatan Ibrahimović scored twice for Paris against Marseille
Zlatan Ibrahimović scored twice for Paris against Marseille©Getty Images

Historic double for Juventus
Juventus also cemented their domestic dominance in Italy, the Serie A Champions beating AC Milan in extra time to add the Coppa Italia to their latest league success. Álvaro Morata came off the bench to score the only goal of the night, ensuring the Bianconeri become the first Italian side ever to win successive doubles. "I wish to congratulate the players," said Juve coach Massimiliano Allegri. "It wasn't easy tonight after a long and difficult season. Now it's time to enjoy the celebrations."

United captain Wayne Rooney lifts the FA Cup
United captain Wayne Rooney lifts the FA Cup©Getty Images

Manchester United lift FA Cup
Manchester United shook off the disappointment of missing out on a UEFA Champions League qualifying berth with victory against Crystal Palace in the FA Cup final. Louis van Gaal's side fell behind to Jason Puncheon's 78th-minute opener but were soon level through Juan Mata. The game went to extra time and though United had Chris Smalling sent off, Jesse Lingard's sweet volley proved the decisive blow. It is United's first FA Cup since 2004. "I've now won the cup in four countries – not many managers have done that," said Van Gaal.

Lucescu signs off in style
Long-serving coach Mircea Lucescu announced that he will be leaving the club after guiding Shakhtar Donetsk to their tenth Ukrainian Cup courtesy of a 2-0 defeat of final debutants Zorya Luhansk in Lviv. A goal in either half from forward Olexandr Gladkiy gave Shakhtar the win. "I'm leaving Shakhtar and I want to thank everyone who has been with me over the last 12 years," said Lucescu. "Also, a special word for our fans, who have increased in number greatly over the years thanks to our success."

Hibs end 114-year wait
Hibernian beat Rangers 3-2 at Hampden Park to win the Scottish Cup for the first time since 1902. Captain David Gray was the hero for Hibs, heading in the winner in added time. Antony Stoke, on loan from Celtic, had given Alan Stubbs' side the lead before Kenny Miller and Andy Halliday struck to put Rangers in front. Stokes equalised, though, before Gray's decisive intervention. "Today was meant to be," said Stubbs. "I have felt we were going to win this for the last six weeks. I have dreamt of winning it 3-1, so I wasn't too far off."

David Gray celebrates his winner for Hibernian
David Gray celebrates his winner for Hibernian©Getty Images

Hapoel Beer Sheva win title
After 40 years in the wilderness, Hapoel Beer Sheva clinched the Israeli Premier League title with a 3-1 victory against Bnei Sakhnin. Beer Sheva, two points clear of Maccabi Tel-Aviv at the summit going into the final day, fell behind to Sakhnin, but goals from Maor Melikson, Maor Buzaglo and Ben Sahar ensured they stayed clear of Maccabi, who beat Maccabi Haifa 6-0. "This championship is for the fans," said Beer Sheva coach Barak Bachar. "We will celebrate and then let it sink in."

Maiden trophy for Torpedo Zhodino
Belarusian champions BATE Borisov failed to retain the Belarusian Cup following a penalty shoot-out defeat by Torpedo Zhodino, who lifted the trophy for the first time. Penalties were required due to a stalemate in normal time, Torpedo Zhodino keeper Valeri Fomichev his team's hero with three spot-kick saves.

Flora see off Sillamäe in extra time
Flora are Estonian Cup winners for the first time since 2013 after a 3-0 extra-time triumph against Sillamäe. It was goalless after 90 minutes, but Flora took charge thereafter and ultimately prevailed thanks to efforts from Rauno Sappinen, Maksim Gussev and Sakari Tukiainen.