UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Prize money for 16 clubs released

The UEFA Club Financial Control Body (CFCB) investigatory chamber has released prize money payments for 16 teams involved in the 2012/13 UEFA club competitions.

The payment of prize money for 16 clubs in the 2012/13 UEFA competitions has been released
The payment of prize money for 16 clubs in the 2012/13 UEFA competitions has been released ©UEFA.com

Sixteen of the 23 clubs that had the payment of prize money from the 2012/13 UEFA competition season temporarily suspended by the UEFA Club Financial Control Body's (CFCB) investigatory chamber have had their suspensions lifted, after the body's review process adjudged that the necessary financial requirements had been implemented.

As a conservatory measure, the investigatory chamber had temporarily suspended the distribution of prize money, as information provided by the clubs to meet the deadline of 30 June 2012 revealed the presence of significant overdue payables balances.

However, based on new information provided by the clubs to meet the subsequent deadline of 30 September 2012 and following its investigations, the CFCB decided, given that no overdue payables balances remained, to close the cases involving the 16 clubs. As a result, conservatory measures affecting the following teams have been lifted with immediate effect: FK Željezničar (BIH), FK Sarajevo (BIH), FK Borac Banja Luka (BIH), PFC CSKA Sofia (BUL), Club Atlético de Madrid (ESP), Maccabi Netanya FC (ISR), FK Shkëndija 79 (MKD), Floriana FC (MLT), FK Budućnost Podgorica (MNE), FK Rudar Pjevlja (MNE), Ruch Chorzów (POL), Sporting Clube de Portugal (POR), SC Vaslui (ROU), FC Rubin Kazan (RUS), Fenerbahçe SK (TUR) and Eskişehirspor (TUR).

The investigatory chamber also decided to refer the cases involving HNK Hajduk Split (CRO), NK Osijek (CRO), Málaga CF (ESP), FC Rapid Bucureşti (ROU), FC Dinamo Bucureşti (ROU), FK Partizan (SRB) and FK Vojvodina (SRB) to the adjudicatory chamber for the necessary actions to be taken.

Furthermore, the investigatory chamber referred two additional clubs, KKS Lech Poznań (POL) and FC Arsenal Kyiv (UKR), to the adjudicatory chamber, as their overdue payables balances had worsened between the deadlines of 30 June and 30 September. The prize money for both teams had not been withheld because of the level of their overdue payables on 30 June 2012.

The duration of the judgement phase and the date of the meetings of the adjudicatory chamber are yet to be determined.

UEFA does not communicate on investigations when the amounts due are non-significant and are not subject to conservatory measures by the CFCB. As the overdue payables for Lech Poznań and Arsenal Kyiv were not significant in June 2012, these clubs were not mentioned in Media Release No071.