UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

NEVER AGAIN given UEFA-backed award

The 2010 UEFA-backed European Football Supporters Award has been presented to the Polish association NEVER AGAIN at a ceremony in Warsaw at a fair play gala organised by the PZPN.

NEVER AGAIN given UEFA-backed award
NEVER AGAIN given UEFA-backed award ©UEFA.com

The Polish organisation NEVER AGAIN has been presented with the 2010 UEFA-backed European Football Supporters Award (EFSA) at a ceremony in Warsaw. The body is a ceaseless campaigner in the fight against racism and xenophobia, and is involved in important activities related to next year's UEFA EURO 2012 final round in Poland and Ukraine.
The presentation ceremony took place in the Polish capital at a fair play gala organised by the Polish Football Federation (PZPN). NEVER AGAIN also received a cheque for €6,000 to continue and further expand its activities.

NEVER AGAIN has a mission to promote multicultural understanding and contribute to the development of a democratic civil society in Poland. The body is particularly concerned with education against racial and ethnic prejudice among the young.

NEVER AGAIN is actively working on the Eastern European Development Project run by the Football Against Racism in Europe (FARE) network – UEFA's key partner in the campaign against racism and and any form of discrimination in football.

UEFA is contributing to the funding of the three-year programme as part of a wide range of educational projects relating to UEFA EURO 2012. The principal initiative of this scheme is to provide a centre for all actions against racism in eastern Europe. The specific mission is to monitor research and document specific cases of racism in the region ahead of UEFA EURO 2012.

The European Football Supporters Award is a European project recognising groups of supporters or associations that show a positive attitude in sport, especially football. The award is given annually, and the 2010 jury comprised representatives of UEFA, the European Commission, the Council of Europe, European Sports Magazines, the City of Brussels and the association Sport and Citizenship.

UEFA warmly congratulates its award-winning FARE network partner, NEVER AGAIN.

Previous winners of the EFSA:
2005 La Peña Multicolor (Spain)
2006 Amalgamation of Ireland Supporters Clubs (Northern Ireland)
2007 Genoa Club for Children (Italy)
2008 National Association for Disabled Supporters (United Kingdom)
2009 Association Média-Pitchounes (France)

Candidates for the 2011 award may put themselves forward by 31 October after consulting info@supportersaward.com.