New name on the cup

RCD Mallorca and RC Recreativo de Huelva reached the Copa del Rey final after exciting second-leg draws.

Aggregate success
Mallorca drew 1-1 against holders RC Deportivo La Coruña at Son Moix to win through 4-3 on aggregate. The Balearic club recovered from the setback of Fran's 21st-minute goal for the visitors to equalise through Ariel Ibagaza seven minutes from time.

New winner
Deportivo had dominated the first half, but were unable to find the second goal they needed as Mallorca, 3-2 victors at Riazor, grew in confidence and influence after the restart. With Mallorca going on to meet Recreativo in the final on 28 June, there will be a new name on the Copa del Rey trophy.

First final
Recreativo booked their first appearance in the showpiece with a 2-2 draw against Club Atlético Osasuna at El Sadar. The Primera División strugglers fell behind to first-half strikes from John Aloisi and Mohammed El Yaagoubi, but completed a 4-2 aggregate triumph thanks to a quick-fire start to the second period.

Great leveller
Francisco Muñoz Xisco beat goalkeeper Juan Carlos Unzué with a clever chip on 47 minutes, then set up Ignacio Benítez for the equaliser three minutes later. Though Mallorca have reached the final twice before, neither club has won a domestic trophy.