2018/19 UEFA Regions' Cup qualifying draw

The UEFA Regions' Cup, Europe's top competition for amateur teams, returns for 2018/19 with 39 nations represented.

Action from the 2017 final in Istanbul

Preliminary round draw
Group A (4–10 June):
Wales*, Greece, FYR Macedonia, Sweden

Group B (5–11 June/hosts tbc): Romania, Slovenia, Georgia, Scotland

Group C (17–23 July): Kazakhstan, Israel, Lithuania*, Estonia

• Group winners and two best runners-up progress to the intermediate round.

Intermediate round draw
Group 1 (dates/hosts tbc):
Russia, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Winner preliminary round Group A

Group 2 (dates tbc): Republic of Ireland, England, Slovakia*, Winner preliminary round Group B

Group 3 (dates tbc): Croatia*, France, Latvia, Winner preliminary round Group C

Group 4 (4–10 October): Turkey, Bulgaria*, Belarus, Preliminary round best runner-up

Group 5 (dates/hosts tbc): Germany, Serbia, Malta Preliminary round second best runner-up

Group 6 (2–8 October, hosts tbc): Spain, Ukraine, Azerbaijan, Finland

Group 7 (14–20 June): Hungary, Czech Republic*, Bosnia and Herzegovina, San Marino

Group 8 (9–15 October): Italy*, Poland, Switzerland, Moldova

*Hosts if confirme

13:30CET, 6 December, Nyon

• In all cases the draw is made according to nations, who will ultimately be represented by regional amateur teams following qualifying competitions organised by respective associations (Malta and San Marino enter their amateur national teams).

Preliminary round
• The 12 lowest-ranked nations accoring to the UEFA Regions' Cup coefficients (FYR Macedonia, Romania, Israel, Scotland, Lithuania, Sweden, Slovenia, Wales, Greece, Estonia, Kazakhstan and Georgia) will be split into three groups of four teams with hosts for each selected after the draw.

• The groups will be contested before 31 July 2018, with the first-placed teams and two best runners-up progressing to the intermediate round.

Intermediate round
•  The five preliminary round qualifiers join the remaining 27 contenders in the intermediate round.

• The eight highest-ranked associations, led by holders Croatia, are placed in Pot A. The next eight are in Pot B, the nations ranked 17th to 24th in Pot C and the other three associations with byes to this round (San Marino, Moldova and Finland) in Pot D.

• Position four in Groups 1 to 5 will be filled as follows ...
Preliminary round Group A winner to Group 1
Preliminary round Group B winner to Group 2
Preliminary round Group C winner to Group 3
Preliminary round best runner-up to Group 4
Preliminary round second best runner-up to Group 5

• The remaining teams will be drawn into eight groups each containing an association from each pot (San Marino, Moldova and Finland will be drawn to fill position 4 in Groups 6 to 8).

• On the basis of previous decisions by the UEFA Executive Committee and UEFA Emergency Panel, the representatives of Russia and Ukraine cannot meet.

• Hosts will then be appointed for each of the eight mini-tournaments, to be played by 16 December 2018.

Final tournament
The eight group winners of the intermediate round will qualify for the final tournament. In principle, the finals will take place in the last two weeks of June 2019, hosted by one of the countries that qualifies.

Full draw pots
Preliminary round draw (no seeding)
FYR Macedonia, Romania, Israel, Scotland, Lithuania, Sweden, Slovenia, Wales, Greece, Estonia, Kazakhstan, Georgia

Intermediate round draw
Pot A: Croatia (holders), Republic of Ireland, Spain, Russia, Italy, Turkey, Hungary, Germany

Pot B: Poland, Czech Republic, Northern Ireland, Ukraine, Bulgaria, France, England, Serbia

Pot C: Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovakia, Azerbaijan, Portugal, Switzerland, Latvia, Malta*

Pot D: San Marino*, Moldova, Finland

*national rather than regional teams