UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2022/23 UEFA Regions' Cup intermediate round: Latest

The eight groups, with the last ending on 8 November, decide the contenders for next summer's finals.


The UEFA Regions' Cup intermediate round is in progress as the eight contenders for the summer 2023 finals are set.

Qualified for finals so far

Dolny Śląsk (POL, holders), Zenica-Doboj (BIH)

In all, 35 associations entered, with Malta and San Marino fielding national amateur teams and the rest represented by regional selections that win their country's qualifying competitions. The teams from the 30 associations with the highest competition coefficients begin in the intermediate round, and have been joined by the two teams that came through June's preliminary round tournament in Azerbaijan: "Kolos" Cherven of Belarus and Georgia's Basiani.

The teams compete in eight one-venue mini-tournaments from which the group winners will qualify for the finals – to be held, in principle, in the last two weeks of June 2023, with the venue to be determined. Through so far are holders Dolny Śląsk of Poland, the first regional side to qualify on four separate occasions, and Bosnia & Herzegovina's Zenica-Doboj.

The competition returns following the cancellation of the 2020/21 edition due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The most recent edition was in 2018/19, when Dolny Śląsk won the final and a second title against German hosts Bavaria (also involved again).


Intermediate round groups

The winners of each group qualify for the finals, which in principle will be held in the last two weeks of June 2023, with the hosts to be decided when the qualifiers are known.

Aside from Malta and San Marino, who are represented by their national amateur teams, all associations are represented by regional amateur teams, with some to be determined (they are indicated by name of country).

Group 1* (complete)
Qualified for finals: Zenica-Doboj (BIH, hosts)
Also in group: Hapoel Bikat Hayarden (ISR), Central Scotland (SCO), Basiani (GEO)

*Russia excluded

Group 2 (complete) 
Qualified for finals: Dolny Śląsk (POL, holders)
Also in group: West Slovakia (SVK), Latvia Amateur (LVA, hosts), ARF Ialoveni (MDA)

Group 3 (2–8 November): Türkiye (hosts), Lisboa (POR), Tampere (FIN), "Kolos" Cherven (BLR)

Group 4 (10–16 October): Zlín (CZE), Eastern Region Northern Ireland (NIR, hosts), Tîm Rhanbarthol Cymru (WAL), Gothenburg (SWE)

Group 5 (29 September–5 October): Bavaria (GER), Lazio Region (ITA, hosts), Jersey (ENG), RAT North Macedonia (MKD)

Group 6 (25–31 October): Republic of Ireland, South West Bulgaria (BUL, hosts), Prahova Muntenia (ROU), San Marino (SMR)

Group 7 (6–12 October): Galicia (ESP, hosts), Pest (HUN), Genève (SUI), Ljubljana (SVN)

Group 8* (28 September–4 October): Split (CRO, hosts), Belgrade (SRB), Malta (MLT)

*Ivano-Frankivsk (UKR) withdrawn