2018/19 UEFA Regions' Cup qualifying latest

Hradec Králové, Normandie, West Slovakia, Bavaria, Castilla y León, Istanbul and Dolnośląski are in the finals. One to go.

©Getty Images for UEFA

Qualifying for the UEFA Regions' Cup, Europe's top competition for amateur players, is in progress with eight teams eventually to reach next June's finals.

Zagreb of Croatia won the 2016/17 edition and were 2014/15 runners-up but have been beaten to the finals by Ligue de Normandie. Meanwhile the Irish representatives, who won in 2015 but lost in the 2017 final, missed out behind West Slovakia.

How it works

  • In all cases national qualifiers are held to decide the representatives for each association. San Marino enter their national amateur team rather than a regional selection.
  • In the three preliminary round groups played in June and July, the teams finishing first and the two best runners-up progressed to the intermediate round.
  • The winners of the eight intermediate round groups, played as mini-tournaments, will compete in the finals next June, hosted by one of the qualifiers.

Qualified for finals

Hradec Králové (CZE), Ligue de Normandie (FRA), West Slovakia (SVK), Bavaria (GER), Castilla y León (ESP), Istanbul (TUR), Dolnośląski (POL)

The groups

Intermediate round
Group 1 (
18–24 October): South Region – Chayka (RUS), Eastern Region (NIR)*, Braga (POR), Amateurs FYR Macedonia (MKD)

Group 2 (complete)
Qualified: West Slovakia (SVK)

Group 3 (complete)
Qualified: Ligue de Normandie (FRA)

Group 4 (complete)
Qualified: Istanbul (TUR)

Group 5 (complete)
Qualified: Bavaria (GER)

Group 6 (complete)
Qualified: Castilla y León (ESP)

Group 7 (complete):
Qualified: Hradec Králové (CZE)

Group 8 (complete)
Qualified: Dolnośląski (POL)


  • Dolnośląski were champions in 2007, Castilla y León won in 2009
  • Spain have a team in the finals for a record eighth time
  • Istanbul hosted the 2017 finals
  • Hradec Králové are a record seventh different Czech team to qualify
  • Ligue de Normandie was formed in 2016 by a merger including 2007 qualifiers Ligue de Basse-Normandie.

Preliminary round (complete)
Group A 

Through: Amateurs FYR Macedonia (MKD), South Wales (WAL)

Group B
Through: Buzău (ROU)

Group C
Through: Nevėžis (LTU), Ironi Tiberias (ISR)

• Group winners and two best runners-up progressed to the intermediate round