UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA.com users' Team of the Year 2014 revealed

The UEFA.com users' Team of the Year, eliciting more than 8.6 million votes, has three debutants, four FC Bayern München players and a ninth appearance for Cristiano Ronaldo.

See who made the Team of the Year

After a record tally of more than 8.6 million votes, the UEFA.com users' Team of the Year 2014 has been revealed.

UEFA.com users' Team of the Year 2014
Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer (FC Bayern München & Germany)     
Defender: Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid CF & Spain)
Defender: Philipp Lahm (FC Bayern München & Germany)
Defender: David Alaba (FC Bayern München & Austria)
Defender: Diego Godín (Club Atlético de Madrid & Uruguay)
Midfielder: Arjen Robben (FC Bayern München & Netherlands)
Midfielder: Ángel Di María (Real Madrid CF/Manchester United FC & Argentina)
Midfielder: Toni Kroos (FC Bayern München/Real Madrid CF & Germany)
Forward: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid CF & Portugal)
Forward: Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona & Argentina)
Forward: Zlatan Ibrahimović (Paris Saint-Germain & Sweden)

Team of the Year 2014

• An attacking 4-3-3 formation was the choice of 37% of voters.
• Ronaldo received more votes – 623,046 – than anyone else.
• More than 8.4 million votes were cast on UEFA.com.
• Nearly 200,000 votes came via the official UEFA Champions League Twitter page.
Our dedicated section has a detailed breakdown of every player's votes.
• Godín, Di María and Kroos are in the team for the first time.
• Ronaldo, by contrast, is included for the eighth year running.
• Messi features for the sixth time, after missing out in 2013.
• The 14th annual selection was picked from a shortlist of 40 chosen by UEFA.com staff writers.
• None of our star voters opted for your XI ... but plenty got close.

Continuing its support of the International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC), UEFA will, for a seventh time, set aside €100,000 for a player voted into the UEFA.com users' Team of the Year to present to the ICRC.

How does this year's team compare with the previous 13 selections? Check out our dedicated videos and tweet your thoughts using #TeamOfTheYear.

The Team of the Year 2011
The Team of the Year 2011©UEFA.com

Team of the Year 2013
Team of the Year 2012
Team of the Year 2011
Team of the Year 2010
Team of the Year 2009
Team of the Year 2008
Team of the Year 2007
Team of the Year 2006
Team of the Year 2005
Team of the Year 2004
Team of the Year 2003
Team of the Year 2002
Team of the Year 2001