2014/15 UEFA Champions League access list

The 2014/15 UEFA Champions League gets under way on 1 July 2014 and comes to a conclusion when the final takes place at Berlin's Olympiastadion on Saturday 6 June 2015: see the season's full match and draw calendar

A country's representation in the UEFA Champions League is determined by its UEFA coefficient ranking, which is calculated over a five-year basis.

2014/15 UEFA Champions League access list
All information is provisional and subject to final confirmation from UEFA

Association League Route Champions Route Group stage
Rank   Q3 PO Q1 Q2 Q3 PO
N/A Holders             TH
1 Spain   N4         CH RU (N3)*
2 England   N4         CH RU N3
3 Germany   N4         CH RU N3
4 Italy   N3         CH RU
5 Portugal   N3         CH RU
6 France N3           CH RU
7 Ukraine RU           CH
8 Russia RU           CH
9 Netherlands RU           CH
10 Turkey RU           CH
11 Belgium RU           CH
12 Greece RU           CH
13 Switzerland RU           CH*
14 Cyprus RU       CH    
15 Denmark RU       CH    
16 Austria         CH*    
17 Czech Republic       CH      
18 Romania       CH      
19 Israel       CH      
20 Belarus       CH      
21 Poland       CH      
22 Croatia       CH      
23 Sweden       CH      
24 Scotland       CH      
25 Serbia       CH      
26 Slovakia       CH      
27 Norway       CH      
28 Bulgaria       CH      
29 Hungary       CH      
30 Slovenia       CH      
31 Georgia       CH      
32 Azerbaijan       CH      
33 Finland       CH      
34 Bosnia and Herzegovina       CH      
35 Moldova       CH      
36 Republic of Ireland       CH      
37 Lithuania       CH      
38 Kazakhstan       CH      
39 Latvia       CH      
40 Iceland       CH      
41 Montenegro       CH      
42 Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia       CH      
43 Albania       CH      
44 Malta       CH      
45 Liechtenstein**              
46 Luxembourg       CH      
47 Northern Ireland       CH*      
48 Wales       CH*      
49 Estonia     CH        
50 Armenia     CH        
51 Faroe Islands     CH        
52 San Marino     CH        
53 Andorra     CH        
54 Gibraltar     CH        

Q1: First qualifying round
Q2: Second qualifying round
Q3: Third qualifying round
PO: Play-off round
TH: The holders
CH: Champions
RU: Runners-up
N3: Third-placed side
N4: Fourth-place side

*Position advanced as title holders Real Madrid CF also qualified as Spain N3.

**Liechtenstein do not have a league system and therefore do not supply UEFA Champions League representative(s).