UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA eEURO 2021: All you need to know

Get the lowdown on the second edition of the world's biggest national team efootball competition: UEFA eEURO 2021.

Portugal are among ten sides through to UEFA eEURO 2021
Portugal are among ten sides through to UEFA eEURO 2021

What is UEFA eEURO 2021?

UEFA eEURO 2021 is the second edition of a national-team efootball competition featuring all 55 UEFA national associations. The competition involves a qualification phase and a final tournament. Gamers compete exclusively on KONAMI's eFootball PES 2021 Season Update on Playstation 4.

The inaugural edition, UEFA eEURO 2020, was won by Italy.

Where can I watch eEURO 2021?

Matches will be shown live here and on UEFA's official YouTube channel.

You can watch selected previous matches here:
Matchday 1
Matchday 2
Matchday 3
Matchday 4

Who is through to the eEURO 2021 finals so far?

Ten group winners booked their place in the last 16:


eEURO play-offs: all the details

How does qualifying work?

eEURO 2021: How it works
eEURO 2021: How it works

The group stage draw took place in February, with the competing countries divided into ten groups of five or six.

Every country played two matches each (1-vs-1) against the other nations in their group; points from both matches were added to the group table. The ten group winners qualified directly for the final tournament.

The ten runners-up will take part in a play-off tournament to determine the other six finalists. The contenders have been split into two groups of five, with the top three advancing from each.

Fixtures and results

How do the finals work?

eEURO final highlights: Italy 3-1 Serbia
eEURO final highlights: Italy 3-1 Serbia

There will be a live event scheduled in London in July to decide the UEFA eEURO 2021 champions. The 16 finalist teams will be drawn into four groups of four, with the top two from each progressing to the knockout stage. Every match until the final will then be a best-of-three series, with the final itself played as a best of five.

Who competes for each country?

The focus of the tournament is the team element – the essence of football. Each participating national association competes with a national efootball team of between two and four gamers.

Between November 2020 and February 2021, associations selected their national team through a tournament unless a national efootball team already existed. The team then contests the online qualifying phase.

What prize money is on offer?

A total of €100,000 in cash prizes will be split between all the finalists, including €40,000 for the winners.

When does it all take place?

November 2020–February 2021: National associations select players
February 2021: Qualifying group stage draw
15 & 29 March/12 & 26 April 2021: Qualifying group stage
29 April 2021: Play-off tournament draw
10 & 17 May 2021: Play-off tournament
May/June 2021: UEFA eEURO 2021 group stage draw
9–10 July 2021: UEFA eEURO 2021 finals