UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA eEURO 2021 play-offs: All you need to know

What are they? How do they work? Who is involved? How to watch?

Germany will line up in the play-offs
Germany will line up in the play-offs UEFA

What is it?

The next stage of the world’s biggest ever national team efootball competition. The qualifying group stage ran over four days between 15 March and 26 April, with ten group winners booking places in July's final tournament. There are six spots still up for grabs, though, contested by the ten group runners-up.

Who faces who?

Group A

UEFA eEURO 2021 play-off draw
UEFA eEURO 2021 play-off draw

Group B

How will it work?

A draw on 29 April split the ten teams into two groups of five, who play each other twice in a 'home and away' format on 10 and 17 May. Each encounter consists of two 1-vs-1 matches and the aggregate score decides the winner. The top three in each group qualify for July's finals.

eEURO 2021: How it works
eEURO 2021: How it works

How can I watch the play-offs?

Selected matches will be broadcast here.

How will the finals work?

The finals will be played on 9 and 10 July. The 16 teams will be drawn into four groups of four, with the top two from each advancing to the quarter-finals.