UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Pick your All-time EURO 11 on UEFA.com

From Beckenbauer and Blanc to Zidane and Zoff, UEFA.com's All-time EURO 11 application allows you to choose from 50 of the most memorable players in the competition's history.

EURO 2012 final highlights: Spain 4-0 Italy

With less than 100 days to go until the final tournament kicks off in France, get in the mood for UEFA EURO 2016 by selecting your All-time EURO 11.


From Beckenbauer and Blanc to Zidane and Zoff, the nominees feature the 50 players who have made the greatest impact at EURO final tournaments, from the first in 1960 to the most recent in 2012. To be included, nominees had to meet at least two of the following four criteria:

  • Featured in at least a semi-final
  • Featured in a Team of the Tournament
  • Finished a EURO tournament as top scorer
  • Produced an iconic EURO moment, such as the 'Panenka' penalty in 1976, Marco van Basten's volley in 1988, Davor Šuker's chip in 1996

The nominees' other European, domestic or international achievements were not taken into consideration. Only EURO performances count.

In UEFA.com's All-time EURO 11 application, each of the nominees has been carefully illustrated based on iconic EURO photos, with the culture and artistry of UEFA EURO 2016 hosts France reflected in the design.

Voting will close and the team revealed at the beginning of June.


Gianluigi Buffon (ITA)
Iker Casillas (ESP)
Peter Schmeichel (DEN)
Lev Yashin (RUS)
Dino Zoff (ITA)

Watch highlights of Denmark's 1992 triumph

Franz Beckenbauer (GER)
Laurent Blanc (FRA)
Traianos Dellas (GRE)
Giacinto Facchetti (ITA)
Karlheinz Förster (GER)
Jordi Alba (ESP)
Philipp Lahm (GER)
Paolo Maldini (ITA)
Anton Ondruš (SVK)
Carles Puyol (ESP)
Ronald Koeman (NED)
Sergio Ramos (ESP)
Frank Rijkaard (NED)
Matthias Sammer (GER)
Lilian Thuram (FRA)

Watch highlights of Greece's shock win

Dragan Džajić (SRB)
Ruud Gullit (NED)
Andrés Iniesta (ESP)
Luís Figo (POR)
Pavel Nedvěd (CZE)
Günter Netzer (GER)
Antonín Panenka (CZE)
Andrea Pirlo (ITA)
Michel Platini (FRA)
Karel Poborský (CZE)
Luis Suárez (ESP)
Jean Tigana (FRA)
Xavi Hernández (ESP)
Theodoros Zagorakis (GRE)
Zinédine Zidane (FRA)

Oliver Bierhoff (GER)
Angelos Charisteas (GRE)
Brian Laudrup (DEN)
Gerd Müller (GER)
Thierry Henry (FRA)
Horst Hrubesch (GER)
Valentin Ivanov (RUS)
Karl-Heinz Rummenigge (GER)
Cristiano Ronaldo (POR)
Alan Shearer (ENG)
Fernando Torres (ESP)
David Trezeguet (FRA)
Marco van Basten (NED)
David Villa (ESP)
Davor Šuker (CRO)