UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Dublin to stage European Qualifiers draw on 2 December 2018

The draw for the European Qualifiers for UEFA EURO 2020 will be made at the Convention Centre Dublin.

Dublin will stage the qualifying draw as well as four finals matches
Dublin will stage the qualifying draw as well as four finals matches ©Sportsfile

The Convention Centre Dublin will be the venue for the UEFA EURO 2020 qualifying draw on 2 December 2018.

All 55 UEFA member nations will be involved in the European Qualifiers running from March to November 2019. The ten groups of five or six teams will decide 20 finalists, with the remaining four contenders emerging from the play-offs, for which teams will qualify via the new UEFA Nations League.

UEFA selected the Republic of Ireland as the venue for this draw following an invitation to bid issued to the host cities of the final tournament of this unique European Football Championship. UEFA EURO 2020 marks the 60th anniversary of UEFA's prestigious national-team competition, and matches will be hosted in 12 cities across Europe on a one-off basis. 

The Irish capital is set to stage three group games and one round of 16 tie at the Dublin Arena. The other host cities for UEFA EURO 2020 will be Amsterdam, Baku, Bilbao, Bucharest, Budapest, Copenhagen, Glasgow, London, Munich, Rome and Saint Petersburg.