UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

EURO 2012 fixture draw in Tel Aviv

A draw will determine the fixture schedule in the four UEFA EURO 2012 qualifying groups where the competing nations have been unable to agree a schedule between themselves.

EURO 2012 fixture draw in Tel Aviv
EURO 2012 fixture draw in Tel Aviv ©uefa.com 1998-2012. All rights reserved.

A draw will take place in the Israeli city of Tel Aviv on Thursday to determine the fixture schedule for four groups in the UEFA EURO 2012 qualifying competition.

The draw will be made during the UEFA Congress activities, when all of the UEFA member national associations will be present for Europe's football parliament on 25 March.

The groups in question are Group B (Russia, Slovakia, Republic of Ireland, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Armenia and Andorra), Group F (Croatia, Greece, Israel, Latvia, Georgia and Malta), Group G (England, Switzerland, Bulgaria, Wales and Montenegro) and Group H (Portugal, Denmark, Norway, Cyprus and Iceland).

No agreement was reached in relation to a fixture list for these four groups by the deadline of Tuesday 16 March.

For associations in a group that has been unable to reach agreement, matches will be played according to the standard fixture list. The position of each association in the standard fixture list (A, B, C, D or E for groups of five teams and A, B, C, D, E and F for groups of six teams) will be drawn.

Further information on the draw in Tel Aviv will be given in due course.