UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Ticket prices for UEFA EURO 2012 announced

Match tickets start at only €30

Match tickets start at only €30

UEFA today announced the ticket prices for the Final Tournament of the UEFA European Football Championship, to be held in Poland and Ukraine from 08 June to 01 July 2012. Prices range from 30 to 600 euros and several types of tickets will be available for purchase via UEFA.com exclusively from 01 March to 31 March 2011.

UEFA, in consultation with the Polish and Ukrainian football federations and local organising committees, has put in place a transparent and fair ticketing policy with the aim of offering affordable prices for all 31 matches of UEFA EURO 2012. The purchasing power of local citizens has been taken into account when deciding on the prices and the cheapest tickets will cost 50% less than at UEFA EURO 2008 in Austria/Switzerland. Furthermore, tickets for the final in category 3 will cost 50 euros only.

The table below lists the ticketing prices for all matches of the competition in the three available categories.

Prices in euro
Category 1Category 2
Category 3
Opening Match250 €140 €45 €
Group Matches120 €70 €30 €
Quarter-Final150 €80 €40 €
Semi-Final270 €
150 €45 €
Final600 €330 €50 €

* All prices are subject to an additional administrative fee to cover handling and secure courier delivery

As was already communicated at the beginning of February, residents of Poland and Ukraine will also be able to pay in their local currency, either via credit card or by domestic bank transfer, whereas international applicants will need to pay via credit card and in euros.

There are several types of tickets available: individual match tickets, venue series group or knockout, follow my team group or tournament. Further details on the type of tickets available can be found in the ticketing section of UEFA.com.

Tickets for the general public will be sold only from 01 to 31 March 2011 via UEFA.com exclusively.