UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

December date for EURO finals draw in Kyiv

The draw for the UEFA EURO 2012 final tournament will be made in Kyiv on 2 December – and media have until 17 November to apply for accreditation to cover the event.

The 16 teams vying for the Henri Delaunay Cup will be split into four groups
The 16 teams vying for the Henri Delaunay Cup will be split into four groups ©Sportsfile

The UEFA EURO 2012 final tournament draw will take place at the Ukraine Palace of Arts in the Ukrainian capital Kyiv on 2 December, starting at 18.00CET.

The 16 teams that will participate in the EURO finals will be divided into four groups of four teams each (Groups A to D).

Four seeding pots will be created for the purpose of the draw, with host associations Poland and Ukraine being top seeds – Poland as A1, Ukraine as D1. Title holders Spain will also be a top seed, together with the team with the highest national team coefficient ranking as established at the conclusion of the qualifying play-offs. (Click here for current interim rankings.)

The other 12 finalist sides will be allocated to the remaining three pots according to their coefficients.

The draw will begin with Pot 1 in order to fill position one – i.e. the top seeds – in Groups B and C. The proceedings will continue with Pot 4, from which one team will be allocated to each group consecutively, from Group A to Group D. This procedure will then be repeated for Pot 3 and finally for Pot 2.

Media representatives and event non-rights holders can apply for accreditation and media bookings using the following links for the media and broadcaster portals of UEFA's online database FAME from 3 October.

• Media: https://media.fame.uefa.com 
• Non-rights-holding radio stations and television broadcasters: https://broadcasters.fame.uefa.com

All media representatives and/or their companies that do not have a FAME account need to register for one, and once their registration is approved they may apply for accreditation. Individual media representatives can register on http://www.uefa.com/MIUFAMEregistration.

Non-rights-holding broadcasters and radio stations are invited to contact UEFA media accreditation services via the fame_accreditations@uefa.ch email for details about the CFOU policy (person responsible for entering and managing all accreditation requests for a company).

The deadline for accreditations is Thursday 17 November. Confirmation emails will be sent out by the end of November.

Applications received after the deadline may not be considered. In case of cancellation due to unforeseen circumstances, please advise UEFA media accreditation services immediately by emailing: fame_accreditations@uefa.ch.

No-shows will be taken into consideration for future UEFA events.