UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Groups set for eEURO finals

The draw has been made for the inaugural eEURO final tournament, which takes place on 23 and 24 May.

The eEURO final tournament features 16 teams
The eEURO final tournament features 16 teams

The 16 UEFA eEURO 2020 finalists have been divided into four four-team groups for the final tournament, which will be staged virtually on 23 and 24 May.

The top two from each section will advance to the quarter-finals.

eEURO 2020: Who will be crowned champions?

Group A

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Group B


Italy: eEURO qualifying highlights

Group C


Group D


How will it work?

The teams in each group will play each other in a dual tournament bracket format (double elimination without the grand final). The top two teams in each group will progress to an eight-team single elimination bracket.

The four group winners will be randomly drawn against a runner-up team from another group. Each match until the final will be a best of three series. The final will be a best of five. Matches will be played 1v1.

Turkey: eEURO qualifying highlights

Who is competing for each country?

The focus of the tournament is the team element, the essence of football. Therefore, each participating national association is competing with a national efootball team of between two and four gamers to represent their country.

Between November 2019 and January 2020, national associations nominated their national team through a tournament, either online or physical, unless a national efootball team already existed. The team then competed in the online qualifying phase.

What prize do the winners receive?

A total of €100,000 in cash prizes will be split between the quarter-finalists, including €40,000 for the winners.

Where can I watch the games?

Catch all the eEURO 2020 action either here on UEFA.com or on the UEFA YouTube channel.