UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Fifty clubs await UEFA Cup draw

The draw for the first qualifying round of the 2004/05 UEFA Cup takes place at 14.00CET on Friday.

Fifty in opening round
The 50 clubs in this round have been divided into three geographical seeding groups - Northern, Southern-Mediterranean and Central-East. The 25 winners of these matches will progress to the second qualifying round, where they will be joined by a further 39 clubs.

Big names
The 32 survivors of the second qualifying round will progress to the first round proper, where 32 other clubs lie in wait, including big names such as S.S. Lazio, Parma AC, Newcastle United FC, Sporting Clube de Portugal, AJ Auxerre, VfB Stuttgart and Real Zaragoza. The first-round winners will participate in the first ever UEFA Cup group stage. The final of the 2004/05 UEFA Cup will be held at the José Alvalade stadium in Lisbon.

Seedings groups: Northern - Southern - Central-East

First qualifying round: Northern group

Östers IF (SWE)Haverfordwest County AFC (WAL)
Bohemian FC (IRL)Total Network Solutions FC (WAL)
FC Haka (FIN)FC Vaduz (LIE)
FK Ventspils LAT)FC Levadia Tallinn (EST)
FHK Liepajas Metalurgs (LAT)FC TVMK Tallinn (EST)
AC Allianssi (FIN)               Glentoran FC (NIR)
FK Ekranas (LIT)Portadown FC (NIR)
FK Žalgiris Vilnius (LIT)F91 Dudelange (LUX)
FH Hafnarfjördur (ISL)FC Etzella Ettelbrück (LUX)
ÍA Akranes (ISL)B36 Tórshavn (FAR)
Longford Town FC (IRL)B68 Toftir (FAR)

First qualifying round: Southern-Mediterranean group

NK Maribor (SLO)             FK Sileks (MKD)
FC Otelul Galati (ROM)FK Sloga Jugomagnat (MKD)
NK Željeznicar (BHZ)Marsaxlokk FC (MLT)
NK Primorje (SLO)FK Partizani (ALB)
AC Omonia (CYP)KS Dinamo Tirana (ALB)
Birkirkara FC (MLT)FC Santa Coloma (AND)
FK Modrica (BHZ)S.S. Pennarossa (SMR)

First qualifying round: Central-East group

FC Illychivets Mariupil (UKR)FC BATE Borisov (BLR)
Budapest Honvéd FC (HUN)FC Shakhtyor Soligorsk (BLR)
FK Dukla Banská Bystrica (SVK)

FC Banants (ARM)