Kick out COVID-19 by following the World Health Organization and FIFA's five steps to help stop the disease’s spread.

1. Wash hands 2. Cough into bent elbow 3. Don't touch your face 4. Keep physical distance 5. Stay at home if unwell.
More info >

UEFA Europa League third qualifying round guide

Former European champions AC Milan, Marseille and PSV Eindhoven are among the big names entering the competition in the third qualifying round, which begins this evening.

Milan goalkeeper Gianluigi Donnarumma
Milan goalkeeper Gianluigi Donnarumma ©Getty Images

Three former European champions are among the sides who begin their seasons this evening as the UEFA Europa League third qualifying round kicks off with AC Milan, Marseille and PSV Eindhoven entering the fray.

That trio – plus Crvena zvezda, continental champions in 1990/91 who started this term in the second qualifying round – have all tasted success in Europe's top competition and will be aiming to add the UEFA Europa League to their trophy cabinet.

Top ten 2016/17 UEFA Europa League goals
Top ten 2016/17 UEFA Europa League goals

Milan, in their first European tie since spring 2014, visit Romanian team CSU Craiova on Thursday. PSV are at home first to Croatia's Osijek, while Marseille welcome Belgian outfit Oostende to Stade Vélodrome.

Among the other high-profile teams to enter at this stage, Everton play host to Slovakian side Ružomberok, Bordeaux face Videoton of Hungary and Athletic Club meet another Romanian side, Dinamo București. Fenerbahçe tackle Austria's Sturm Graz and Bnei Yehuda Tel-Aviv are the visitors to Zenit for the first leg.

What's next?

First-leg schedule

Highlights: Everton's 1985 European glory
Highlights: Everton's 1985 European glory

Aberdeen (SCO) v Apollon Limassol (CYP)
AEK Larnaca (CYP) v Dinamo Minsk (BLR)
AIK (SWE) v Braga (POR)
Arka Gdynia (POL) v Midtjylland (DEN)
Astra Giurgiu (ROU) v Olexandriya (UKR)
Austria Wien (AUT) v AEL Limassol (CYP)
Bordeaux (FRA) v Videoton (HUN)
Botev Plovdiv (BUL) v Marítimo (POR)
Brøndby (DEN) v Hajduk Split (CRO)
Crvena zvezda (SRB) v Sparta Praha (CZE)
CSU Craiova (ROU) v AC Milan (ITA)
Dinamo București (ROU) v Athletic Club (ESP)
Dinamo Zagreb (CRO) v Odd (NOR)
Everton (ENG) v Ružomberok (SVK)
Freiburg (GER) v Domžale (SVN)
Gent (BEL) v Altach (AUT)
Krasnodar (RUS) v Lyngby (DEN)
Maccabi Tel-Aviv (ISR) v Panionios (GRE)
Marseille (FRA) v Oostende (BEL)
Mladá Boleslav (CZE) v Skënderbeu (ALB)
Olimpik Donetsk (UKR) v PAOK (GRE)
Östersund (SWE) v Fola Esch (LUX)
Panathinaikos (GRE) v Gabala (AZE)
PSV Eindhoven (NED) v Osijek (CRO)
Sturm Graz (AUT) v Fenerbahçe (TUR)
Sūduva (LTU) v Sion (SUI)
Trakai (LTU) v Shkëndija (MKD)
Utrecht (NED) v Lech Poznań (POL)
Zenit (RUS) v Bnei Yehuda Tel-Aviv (ISR)