UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2020/21 Europa League top scorer: Yusuf Yazıcı level with Pizzi

Yusuf Yazıcı and Pizzi lead the way but will not add to their totals; will they be caught?

Yusuf Yazıcı collects the ball after scoring his seventh of the campaign at Ajax
Yusuf Yazıcı collects the ball after scoring his seventh of the campaign at Ajax Getty Images

LOSC Lille forward Yusuf Yazıcı and Benfica midfielder Pizzi are top of the UEFA Europa League scoring charts with seven goals – although neither player will be able to add to their totals as both their clubs bowed out in the round of 32.

Tottenham's Carlos Vinícius, on six, is best placed to overhaul the joint-leaders, while Paco Alcácer (Villarreal) and Borja Mayoral (Roma) are only one further behind.

2020/21 Europa League top scorers

7 Pizzi (Benfica)
7 Yusuf Yazıcı (LOSC Lille)
Carlos Vinícius (Tottenham)
6 Munas Dabbur (Hoffenheim)
5 Lior Refaelov (Antwerp)

Leon Bailey (Leverkusen)
5 Paco Alcácer (Villarreal)
5 Darwin Núñez (Benfica)
5 Borja Mayoral (Roma)
5 Eran Zahavi (PSV Eindhoven)
Lukáš Juliš (Sparta Praha)
5 Mikael Ishak (Lech Poznań)
Michael Liendl (Wolfsberg)
5 Donyell Malen (PSV Eindhoven)

Players in italics are no longer involved in the competition.

Players level on goals scored are ordered first on assists then on fewest minutes played.

2020/21 Europa League stats

2020/21 hat-tricks

Darwin Nuñez (Lech Poznań 2-4 Benfica, 22/10/2020)
Yusuf Yazıcı (Sparta Praha 1-4 LOSC Lille, 22/10/2020)
Michael Liendl (Feyenoord 1-4 Wolfsberg, 29/10/2020)
Elvis Manu (LASK 4-3 Ludogorets, 29/10/2020)
Yusuf Yazıcı (AC Milan 0-3 LOSC Lille, 05/11/2020)
Lukáš Juliš (Celtic 1-4 Sparta Praha, 05/11/2020)

Europa League top scorers by season (group stage to final)

2019/20 Bruno Fernandes (Sporting CP & Manchester United) – 8
Olivier Giroud (Chelsea) – 11
Ciro Immobile (Lazio), Aritz Aduriz (Athletic) – 8
2016/17 Edin Džeko (Roma) & Giuliano (Zenit) – 8
2015/16 Aritz Aduriz (Athletic Club) – 10
2014/15 Alan (Salzburg) & Romelu Lukaku (Everton) – 8
2013/14 Jonathan Soriano (Salzburg) – 8
2012/13 Libor Kozák (Lazio) – 8
2011/12 Radamel Falcao (Atlético Madrid) – 12
2010/11 Radamel Falcao (Porto) – 17
Óscar Cardozo (Benfica) & Claudio Pizarro (Werder Bremen) – 9

All-time Europa League top scorers