Sides set for Europa League draws

The 2010/11 UEFA Europa League moves a step closer today when 106 teams, including Olympiacos FC, enter the draws for the first and second qualifying rounds, live on

UEFA general secretary Gianni Infantino makes the UEFA Europa League first qualifying round draw
UEFA general secretary Gianni Infantino makes the UEFA Europa League first qualifying round draw ©Sportsfile

The 2010/11 UEFA Europa League moves a step closer today when 106 teams enter the draws for the first and second qualifying rounds, streamed live from 13.00CET on

Olympiacos FC are among the pick of the bunch, one of two sides in the draw who were rubbing shoulders with Europe's elite in the UEFA Champions League last term, alongside Cypriot club APOEL FC. Four months after being edged out of the round of 16 by FC Girondins de Bordeaux, on 15 and 22 July the Greek giants could find themselves against the likes of Sporting Fingal FC (of the Republic of Ireland), Breidablik (Iceland) and FK Teteks (Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia) – three of 16 cup winners in the reckoning.

That trio are also among seven clubs making their major European bow in the second qualifying round. FK Spartak Zlatibor Voba, HNK Cibalia, KFK Šiauliai and SP Tre Penne make up that number, and there are a few other teams aiming for a fresh start too. Northern Ireland's Cliftonville FC will hope to improve on an 11-0 defeat by FC København at this stage 12 months ago; UE Sant Julià of Andorra are seeking a first win after 18 games on the continental stage.

The reward for the winners of those 40 ties is a place in the third qualifying round where the likes of Liverpool FC, Juventus, Sporting Clube de Portugal, FK Crvena Zvezda, IFK Göteborg and Galatasaray AŞ lie in wait. Before all that, though, 52 teams including Fair Play winners Randers FC, Gefle IF and Myllykosken Pallo-47 contest the first qualifying round. Anorthosis Famagusta FC, the 2008/09 UEFA Champions League group-stage contenders, are also in the draw and the two-legged ties take place on 1 and 8 July.

Draw procedure
For the first qualifying round equal numbers of seeded and unseeded teams have been allocated to five groups in accordance with rankings established at the beginning of the season – four of ten teams and one of 12. For each group, balls containing seeded teams will be placed in one bowl and unseeded teams in another. A ball from each will be placed in a large empty bowl in the middle, and the first team drawn will play its first match at home. Clubs from the same association cannot be drawn against each other.

The 80 teams involved in the second qualifying round are divided into eight groups of ten, each containing five seeded and five unseeded teams. The draw follows the same procedure as the first qualifying round, with the groupings to be confirmed after the draw for the first qualifying round.

UEFA Europa League first qualifying round draw
No Seeded Unseeded
Group 1
1 Anorthosis Famagusta FC (CYP)
NK Olimpija Ljubljana (SVN)
2 HNK Šibenik (CRO)
FK Khazar Lankaran (AZE)
3 NK Široki Brijeg (BIH)
FC Banants (ARM)
4 FC Olimpia Bălţi (MDA)
Sliema Wanderers FC (MLT)
5 FK Mogren (MNE) UE Santa Coloma (AND)
Group 2
6 Bnei Yehuda Tel-Aviv FC (ISR)
FC Tobol Kostanay (KAZ)
7 FK Rabotnicki (MKD)
Zalaegerszegi TE (HUN)
8 NK Zrinjski (BIH) FC Ulisses (ARM)
9 KF Tirana (ALB)
FC Lusitans (AND)
10 FC Zestafoni (GEO)
SC Faetano (SMR)
Group 3
11 Randers FC (DEN)
F91 Dudelange (LUX)
12 Gefle IF (SWE)
Fylkir (ISL)
13 FC Torpedo Zhodino (BLR)
NSÍ Runavík (FRO)
14 Skonto FC (LVA) Port Talbot Town FC (WAL)
15 FC TPS Turku (FIN)
Portadown FC (NIR)
Group 4
16 Kalmar FF (SWE)
EB/Streymur (FRO)
17 Myllykosken Pallo-47 (FIN)
Glentoran FC (NIR)
18 KR Reykjavík (ISL)
JK Trans Narva (EST)
19 Dundalk FC (IRL)
Llanelli AFC (WAL)
19 FK Tauras (LTU)
CS Grevenmacher (LUX)
Group 5
20 FC Nitra (SVK)
FC Flora (EST)
21 FK Qarabağ (AZE) Győri ETO FC (HUN)
21 KS Ruch Chorzów (POL) FK Metalurg Skopje (MKD)
21 FC Dnepr Mogilev (BLR) FC Shakhtyor Karagandy (KAZ)
22 FC Dinamo Tbilisi (GEO)
KF Laçi (ALB)
23 FC Dacia Chişinău (MDA)
FK Zeta (MNE)

UEFA Europa League second qualifying round
Position Club Coefficient
1 Olympiacos FC (GRE) 54.979
2 Beşiktaş JK (TUR) 33.890
3 FC Dinamo 1948 Bucureşti (ROU) 28.898
4 PFC Levski Sofia (BUL) 25.400
5 FK Austria Wien (AUT) 16.915
6 Brøndby IF (DEN) 12.970
7 SK Rapid Wien (AUT) 11.915
8 APOEL FC (CYP) 11.599
9 Wisła Kraków (POL) 8.508
10 FC Karpaty Lviv (UKR) 7.910
11 CS Marítimo (POR) 7.659
12 FC Baník Ostrava (CZE) 7.395
13 IF Elfsborg (SWE) 7.338
14 FC Utrecht (NED) 7.309
15 Motherwell FC (SCO) 6.158
16 FC Lausanne-Sport (SUI) [CF] 5.675
17 Cercle Brugge KSV (BEL) [CF] 5.580
18 Stabæk IF (NOR) 4.980
19 FK Ventspils (LVA) 4.649
20 Molde FK (NOR) 4.480
21 Maccabi Tel-Aviv FC (ISR) 3.775
22 FK Dukla Banská Bystrica (SVK) 3.166
23 FC Honka Espoo (FIN) 2.899
24 NK Maribor (SVN) [CW] 2.891
25 FC Dinamo Minsk (BLR) 2.808
26 OFK Beograd (SRB) 2.800
27 FK Spartak Zlatibor Voda (SRB) 2.800
28 FK Bakı (AZE) [CW] 2.599
29 HNK Cibalia (CRO) 2.466
30 FK Sūduva (LTU) 2.183
31 FC WIT Georgia (GEO) [CW] 2.149
32 FC Iskra-Stali (MDA) 1.958
33 Sporting Fingal FC (IRL) [CW] 1.908
34 Shamrock Rovers FC (IRL) 1.908
35 FC Vaduz (LIE) [CW] 1.900
36 ND Gorica (SVN) 1.891
37 FK Borac Banja Luka (BIH) [CW] 1.749
38 KFK Šiauliai (LTU) 1.683
39 FK Jelgava (LVA) [CW] 1.649
40 FC Videoton (HUN) 1.350
41 UE Sant Julià (AND) [CW] 1.200
42 Breidablik (ISL) [CW] 1.083
43 FK Teteks (MKD) [CW] 1.066
44 Bangor City FC (WAL) [CW] 1.016
45 FK Atyrau (KAZ) [CW] 0.899
46 JK Sillamäe Kalev (EST) 0.874
47 FC Mika (ARM) 0.849
48 KS Besa (ALB) [CW] 0.799
49 FC Differdange 03 (LUX) [CW] 0.749
50 Valletta FC (MLT) [CW] 0.683
51 FK Budućnost Podgorica (MNE) 0.675
52 Vikingur (FRO) [CW] 0.366
53 Cliftonville FC (NIR) 0.324
54 SP Tre Penne (SMR) 0.150

[CW] – Cup winners
[CF] – Losing cup finalists
[FP] – Fair Play winners